Steemit Health Contest #7: How I take care of my pet Cat.

in STEEMIT HEALTH2 years ago
Assalamualaikum, How are you all, my dear friends? I hope you all are well. I am @shiftitamanna. I'm new to the steemit health community. I wandered around the different communities on steemit. Steemit Health Community Contest #7: Tell us how you care for your pet's health hosted by @nadiaturrina mam. I saw the competition, And since I have a pet, I decided to enter this contest. I hope you enjoy learning about my pets and how I care for them.

White and Blue Modern Company Logo (Business Card).png
I designed this cover on CANVA.

What is your pet?

My pet is a cat. It is a native cat. My cat is found everywhere in Bangladesh. Many people keep these cats in their homes in our country. They are delightful and friendly. I have been keeping my pet cat for almost ten years. My cat was born on January 26th is my cat's birthday. Celebrate the day by cutting a cake.

WhatsApp Image 2022-12-08 at 8.53.18 PM.jpeg

Celebrating my cat's birthday

If it had a name, what would it be?

Yes, I gave my cat a name. I call my cat by two names. My cat's name is Boni Rahman, but we all affectionately call him Tot. I call my cat Tot Babu when petting or petting the cat. When I call him 'Tot Babu,' he runs to me wherever he is. And I hug him and caress him.

How do I take care of my cat?

I always take care of my cat. Because it is my responsibility. I have been caring for my cat for over ten years. That's why my Cat is very healthy by the grace of Allah.

Here is how I take care of my pet cat:

  • I feed him healthy food every day. I feed him boiled chicken and fish mixed with rice, along with cat food. In addition, sometimes milk is fed. Always keep the cat's food bowls clean. Make him drink pure water.
  • I bathe my Tot once a week with cat shampoo. There is no dirt on his body and no lice. It makes my cat's fur so smooth.
  • I have my cat vaccinated once a year. This protects my cat from various cases of flu. And it increases immunity.
  • I dress my cat in winter. So that he does not get cold.
  • I make separate pillows, blankets, and a bed for him so my cat can sleep peacefully and quietly.
  • At least every two months, I take my cat to the vet for a checkup. As I know my cat's doctor, I take care of him according to his instructions.
  • I feed my cat deworming tablets once in 3 months. So that worms cannot infect him, I do this as directed by my cat's vet.

WhatsApp Image 2022-12-08 at 8.49.48 PM.jpeg

What causes your pet's disease, and how to prevent it?

Like other animals, cats also get sick from various diseases. But most cats' diseases are caused by viruses, infections, or parasites. As I am responsible for my pet, I must be aware of its health. Because I had a pet cat and several other cats that died from various flu cases. So I take good care of the cat I currently have. Pets can be affected by various diseases. For example:

  • Panleupenia: It is a viral disease of the parvovirus family. Cats that are feral or outdoors or where many cats live together regularly get this disease. It damages the cat's intestines, and the symptoms are dehydration.

WhatsApp Image 2022-12-08 at 8.51.59 PM.jpeg

  • Upper Respiratory Infection: This type of disease is caused by chlamydia. Although the disease is not usually transmitted from humans to cats, the disease can be transmitted from cats to humans.
    Symptoms of this disease are sneezing or pink eye. It poses a great danger to cats.
  • Feline Immunodeficiency Virus: Feline immunodeficiency virus disease is caused by excessive blood loss. In addition, the cat's immune system is weak due to excess blood loss during childbirth, and in some cases, the cat also dies.

  • Polycystic Kidney Disease: Polycystic kidney disease is more common in Persian cats. It is a genetic disease that affects the kidneys. Even if the diagnosis is made, it is impossible to do it after a few days.

  • Flea-Transmitted Diseases: Hemobartonellosis is a parasite that causes cat anemia. It is especially fatal to kittens.

How do I prevent disease?

  • The easiest way to protect cats from various diseases is to vaccinate them on time, and the first vaccination should be given when the cat is three months old. After that, it is possible to protect the cat from the disease by vaccination every year.
  • Cats must live in clean, healthy, and warm environments.
  • Nutritious food and pure water should be fed so as not to suffer from dehydration.
  • If there is more than one cat in the house, if one cat is infected with the virus, it should be isolated from the other cats.
  • Cats should be fed homemade food instead of dry food.
  • Cats should be checked by the vet every three months.
  • Cats should be bathed 1 to 2 times a week. And lice-killing shampoo should be used while bathing because lice spread many diseases.

Finally, my friends who have pets take care of your pet. Because if you are a little careful, you will not lose your animal. This post is essential to those who have pets. I hope everyone likes my pet-related posts.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPTmrTtokUap7s1RzFpwuezGr3P5jN7EsejVzfJQvECQZwnKsrtLGQtj9KMvbMnt18zFVUJCruL.png

Invite friends : @ismotara, @amanatacca2020 & @aleyakhatun

Thank you very much everyone for reading my post.

FNeY1coMNUL9WkErUPeUKmtGszS37qoEdLJEhh8bj8LkMZg4ZnLbSCPtsqdFwbPFaU6vxamfJRhKsAXwWBZmAwtf2KFjktn9asDsnKpUF6cbBcNYFzwcTbFb5dfFf7N5Lt5j8KUqpB64Bhu5yFCR9Qn5uG4sQo8t4PYbc7VJq37PW7258mLRbFTrsBTtbAnos9AJnU46Lv3HqXsN7szQ9ZoU2.gif

Sort:  

Your post has been supported by @astilem from team 2 of the Community Curation Program. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: 08/12/2022

image.png

 2 years ago 

Sister your pet cat look so beautiful and you maintain your cat health nicely by taking proper care.Best of luck. 🥰

Thank you bro.

Loading...

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @disconnect at 40%.

Congratulations! This is an additional prize for being a winner in Nadiaturrina’s recently concluded contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58224.09
ETH 2508.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34