"Steemit Engagement Challenge Season8 Week1: My learning during the pandemic"

in STEEMIT HEALTHlast year

Hello Everyone. I am @shiftitamanna
From #Bangladesh

step 8 - 2023-02-28T202801.461.png
Image Created By Canva.

Assalamu alaikum my Steemian friends. Hope everyone is safe and sound. The STEEMIT HEALTH community has come to us with a beautiful contest. This year's Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 8 Week 1's main topic is My learning during the pandemic. I would like to say a big thank you to the STEEMIT HEALTH community for including a very educational topic in the Engagement Challenge. Today I will share with you what I learned from the pandemic situation in my country and the impact of the education in my life. So friends, stay with me to know.

What major lessons have I learned from the pandemic?

There are several opportunities for verifying a global pandemic. In the age of globalization, an infectious disease has local and global implications. For example, how SARS in Asian countries in 2003, swine flu in 2009, and Ebola in 2014 were caused by poor health systems in West Africa. During an epidemic, we have the opportunity to build resilience and develop relationships for future epidemics. Learning from the Covid-19 pandemic is why it is important to build resilience to any future pandemic.

The main lesson that I have learned from the Corona epidemic is the development of the health sector of the country.

We are now realizing that it is difficult to prevent epidemics unless the health sector improves. To prevent any contagious epidemic, the main areas of its spread must be isolated first. For this, trained health personnel should be appointed. Necessary facilities and structures for health workers should be developed.

virus-4931227_1920.jpg
source : pixabay

Besides, adequate supply of health materials, provision of adequate salaries for health workers. However, not all countries have the capacity to develop such systems. In this case, the developed countries should help the underdeveloped countries. Or, it could spread from underdeveloped countries. Because there is no country specific for this disease.

Has my family or friends suffered any damage due to the pandemic?

By the grace of Allah, neither I nor my family or any of my friends have suffered any harm in this Corona epidemic. When Corona was becoming an epidemic in Bangladesh, the government of our country conducted various awareness campaigns and our government of Bangladesh played an important role in how to protect oneself from Corona. Due to which I and our family followed those guidelines and took the vaccine to prevent the coronavirus and took necessary measures so by the grace of Allah we were protected during the epidemic.

What was the most difficult moment for me during the pandemic?

Lockdown is the most difficult time during the pandemic. Almost every country has gone into lockdown to stop the spread of the coronavirus. As a result, economic activities have come to a halt. The bustling cities seemed deserted. All over the world, borders are closed. Billions of people are trapped in their homes. But the homeless people were lying on the streets. The message of staying at home is a joke to them.

woman-5628976_1920.jpg
source : pixabay

Meanwhile, those who earn daily income have reduced their income. Some are going out of necessity and many are breaking the rules of social distancing. Because they are either acting like crazy, or don't care about being creepy. The stock market has collapsed in the context of the economic recession due to the coronavirus crisis. peoples have lost their jobs . It is a time of crisis, the likes of which many in the current generation have not seen.

After all this process, how do I value my health more?

Due to the Corona pandemic, I have become more conscious about my health. Because in order to keep myself beautiful and healthy, I must pay attention to health. And this pandemic has taught me that it is very important to focus on health in order to manage our daily life properly. The joy of life is to keep the mind alive by making small changes in the way of life and keeping all physical problems at bay.

Here's how I took care of my health after the pandemic :


  • Hygiene Maintain : First of all I try to keep myself clean. That is, maintain hygiene. I always carry hand sanitizer. So that at any time I can sanitize my hands. Apart from that, after coming from outside, wash your hands well and clean yourself.

  • Use of mask : I never used mask before the pandemic but during and after corona I always use mask. It protects me from the dust from my exterior.

coronavirus-4914026_1920.jpg
source : pixabay

  • Nutritious food : After all these processes I try my best to take nutritious food. Nutritious food is not only important for the body but also for our mind. I am a firm believer in protecting myself from any virus by boosting my immune system by consuming nutritious foods.

  • Exercise : After the pandemic, I have been focusing on exercise. The immune system of the body is increased through regular exercise. Therefore, there is no alternative to regular walking and physical exertion to keep healthy.

How has the pandemic positively or negatively affected my finances?

The Covid-19 pandemic has sent shock waves through the global economy and triggered the biggest global financial crisis in over a century. Yes, of course the Corona pandemic has affected me financially. Here's how the positives and negatives have affected me financially and how I've dealt with them:

  • Positive impact : Financial crisis problem started to arise when people were confined to their homes due to the corona epidemic. I started searching how to earn from home. I looked for various online resources. And after some time I found an online income resource. Which proved to be a positive side of the epidemic in my life. I have been working online as a Pin Designer during the Corona period and it continues.

money-6780010_1280.png
source : pixabay

  • Negative effects : The negative effects of corona epidemic are many. In which if I talk about the negative impact on my finances, then during the epidemic, some unscrupulous businessmen of our country were taking advantage of the current situation and increasing the prices of goods. A negative impact of the pandemic to me is the impact on my monthly income and expenses. But since I am a government employee, I was able to balance my income and expenditure during the pandemic.
Conclution

A crisis reveals our flaws. The greater the crisis, the deeper the rift. When an infectious disease turns into a pandemic, it becomes essential that we develop a reliable immune system to fight it. During an epidemic, we have the opportunity to build resilience and develop relationships for future epidemics. We are learning from the Covid-19 pandemic why building resilience is important for any future pandemic.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

I would like to invite my friends @mdkamran99, @enamul17, @tocho2, @albenis, @goodybest & @xkool24 to participate in this contest. Click here to go to the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season8 Week1 link.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

Thank you very much everyone for reading my post.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyWsw1kHnXVkn7Qp6hme6bwxmeXAsiaziMYqPesnvAxBKoZxpvAxoJGLfGnEUeMr1gEv2DbujLXro4ihMK4nci7VnRSHt.png

CC-

@steemithealth
@hive-145281

Sort:  
 last year 

Thank you for sharing your insights on what you learned during the pandemic and how it affected you and your community. It's great to hear that you and your loved ones have remained safe and healthy, and that you've taken steps to prioritize your health through hygiene, nutritious food, and exercise. It's also encouraging to hear that you were able to find a positive impact on your finances by exploring online income resources. The pandemic has certainly been a challenging time for many, but it's important to look for the silver linings and learn from our experiences

I think the Corona pandemic has taught everyone to learn how to live. It has brought many changes in the way of life of people. Thanks for the beautiful explanation. Good luck to you.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Hola @shiftitamanna
Muchas gracias por participar en el Challenge
Has compartido muchas cosas interesantes. Imagino que ha sido una gran ventaja ser empleada del estado esurante la pandemia, ya que de cierta manera tenías algo relativamente seguro.

El aprovechamiento por parte de algunos comerciantes para subir los precios de los productos también lo viví, sobre todo lo que era el alcohol, y gel antibacterial.

Que bueno que no tuviste perdidas familiares ni de amistades.
Y si, son dudas el encierro total fue de lo más difícil que nos tocó vivir. Saludos.

Description❌ ó ✅Score
steemexclusive1/1
Plagiarism Free1/1
BOT Free1/1
Status Club1/1
Voting CSI1/1
Post quality3/3
Markdowns2/2
Total:10/10
Date of verification:28/03/22


image.png
image.png

Thank you for your nice review.

 last year 

@shiftitamanna, Safe to prevent future epidemics and diseases a good health system is of paramount importance to prevent the spread of such diseases.

Although as we know in many countries, the health system practically does not exist, it is collapsed without the resources because it is necessary for its operation.

I see that because the bangladesh government handled the crisis effectively during the pandemic, there was not a large number of infections like in other countries.

It is good that as a result of the pandemic you have taken precautions to stay healthy, good nutrition and exercises are essential to strengthen the body's immune system.

The pandemic affected millions of people worldwide economically since the industries were paralyzed and had no sources of work.

Although many business people became even richer, increasing the prices of goods and services without taking into account the most needy population.

Likewise, when they leave that world, they will leave the money they have earned here.

I say goodbye wishing you have a great day

Thank you so much friend for such a nice comment on my post. I want everyone like me to be conscious about their health. Best wishes to you.

Hi @shiftitamanna, a good friend from afar... haven't heard from your teachings again as scheduled. Anyway, you wrote very well in your article. The pandemic was a time of reflection for all of us and I believe it instilled deeper learning in all of us. Thanks for sharing...

Thanks friend, for your valuable comment. Yes remember, maybe you will contract me on Telegram.

 last year 

Hola estimada amiga. Es muy cierto tu criterio, está pandemia nos hizo aprender para estar preparados para posibles pandemias, como toda primera vez fue muy difícil. Y estar confinados es algo para lo cual no fuimos concebido y es por ello que resultó ser tan crucial. Te deseo éxitos y bendiciones.

Thanks for the nice comment. I also wish you success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57383.94
ETH 2450.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40