Steemit Health Contest #3: My favorite vegetable - Green Leaves (Gotu Kola) SambalsteemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEMIT HEALTH2 years ago (edited)

Hello buddies, this week we can participate in another contest and we can enjoy by reading various vegetable recipes. Thank you to @nadiaturrina in the Steemit health community for planning such an enjoyable contest for us to participate in.

Gotukola cover.png

As Sri Lankans our main food is rice and curry. Curry includes with fish, meat, egg or dry fish and any two vegetables with salad. We must consume this kind of meal for our lunch in order to keep a balance diet. But for breakfast we eat foods like hoppers, string hoppers, bread, cereal, milk, rice, and Pittu. Dinner is usually a rather light meal, such as soup, boiled vegetables, or roasted bread and eggs etc.

What is your favorite vegetable?

When people ask me what my favorite vegetable is, I usually respond with green leaves (Gotu Kola) sambal or salad. On my healthy list of vegetable, this is one of my top favorites. I loved this salad right away, even before I knew about its advantages.

image.png

image.png

image.png

Gotu kola, also known as Centella Asiatica and Tiger Herb, is a tiny perennial plant. Though many people may not be as familiar with it, Gotu kola is a popular green that may be used in salads, sambals, or our herbal porridge in Sri Lanka.

What do you know about the benefits it contains for your health?

My grandma used to talk to us about the advantages of eating this sambal in increasing amounts for better health. We may not have cared then, but I can now notice that she was right.

Gotu kola can help us feel less stressed and fight depression. Additionally, it improves long-term memory, strengthens our hearts, promotes blood flow, and may even help with sleep issues.

This herb improves other skin conditions by minimizing the appearance of scars, wrinkles, blemishes, and stretch marks on the skin's surface. It also keeps skin from thinning, prevents hair loss, and—most importantly—resists aging.

How to prepare Gotu kola Sambal

This can be made quickly and easily in a few minutes. First, cut the Gotu kola into tiny pieces. Next, add the Maldives, onion and scrape coconut in to a pan. After that, add salt, pepper and lemon sour, to your taste. Now mix well and enjoy as sambal.

Gotukola photo.png

So, my dear buddies, start to adding this simple sambal to your meals and see the change it makes in your health and beauty. Hey… It is my little secret to staying young. Don’t take time to use this salad, hurry up to stay in young.

I like to invite @nadeesew, @m-fdo, @lavanyalakshman and @sailawana to participate in this lovely competition.

Thanks for reading my favorite vegetable. Have a nice day.

Sort:  

Sajian makanan berbahan daun itu pasti rasanya lezat, terimakasih sudah berbagi resep dan inspirasi nya..
Sukses untuk mu

Hi, @sailawana, you are so quick to comment any article. Thanks for stopping at my blog. Looking forward your favorite vegetable details.

Nyan neu kalon ibuk @sailawana, rupanya kon tanyo mantong doyan on peugaga, trok u india na on peugaga

Iya..betul itu hehe

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @ngoenyi


commnt1.jpg

Many thanks to @ngoenyi in Team 1 for your support. This kind of motivation persuaded me to keep posting in this Steemit platform.

Loading...

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @nadiaturrina at 40%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality participation.

@nadiaturrina, I am grateful for your help, my friend.

 2 years ago 

Wow! These veges are indeed so nutritious dear. Thank you for sharing

Hello, I appreciate your visit to my blog and your kind words. Enjoy your Sunday, my dear friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62811.99
ETH 3447.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51