Steemit Health Community Contest #1: How I Can Keep My Body Healthy And Fit.

Introduction

Greetings steemians, am glad participating in this new wonderful community contest, I want to thank @nadiaturrina for organizing a nice and healthy contest like this.

1665775219980.jpg

I will be talking about how I keep my body healthy and fit, in this post.

Things I do to keep my body healthy

Keeping our body clean and free from germs all the time is very essential for a healthy and happy life. The following are few things I do to keep my body healthy and fit;

Maintaining personal hygiene

Everyday I ensure that I maintain personal hygiene in other to be always clean. I brush my teeth once and sometimes twice a day, I take my bath twice a day and I always wash my dirty clothes and bedspreads. I also wash my hands before and after eating.

tmp-cam-5090076394450168910.jpgClothes about to get washed

I clean my environment at all times, by clearing the bushes, keeping wastes in the dustbin, sweeping my compound and so on.

Eating balanced diets/meals

I always eat good meals or food, in other to keep my body strong as well as to prevent diseases like anaemia, kwashiorkor and so many others. My mum prepares nutritious meals in my home for the family, everyday.

tmp-cam-8464750106879791300.jpg

I eat meals that improved the health status of the body and I also avoid eating too much junk food. Food contains a lot of minerals which are found under the classes of food and they are, carbohydrate, protein, fat and oil, mineral salt, vitamins and water.

Work-outs

I do daily work-outs all through my life, in other to keep my body strong, healthy and warm. I do things like, sit-ups, jogging, yoga, squatting, push-ups, running, dancing and so on.

tmp-cam-156729120247178901.jpg

I love doing push-ups alot, because I know it has a higher chance of keeping the body fit. I do push-ups both in the morning and evening, I started this when I was 14 and now I can boldly say I can do more than 40 push-ups at once💪. Engaging in work-out activities helps to train the mind as well as keep the body strong.

Conclusion

Living a healthy life is the best goal to achieve here on health because, Your Health Is Your Wealth. I hope you all enjoyed my post, bye for now.

I love this @steemithealth community 🥰😍

I invite @kyrie1234 @pennsif and @ubongudofot to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello dear,

What you did is indeed made you physically fit and healthy. Hope you do it forever. Steem on!

CriteriaRemarks
1. Steemexclusive
2. Club#club5050
3. Plagiarism Free
4. Beneficiary
5. burnsteem25

Community Manager,
kyrie1234

 2 years ago 

Thanks for participating in our first contest. Good post and free from plagiarism. I also often do yoga practice to maintain my health.
🥰🥰🥰

I agree with you. I believe that cleanliness keeps our body healthy. It seems especially that we should keep our hands more clean. Most of the cabinet germs that attack us enter our stomachs through our hands. And the clothes we wear need to be cleaned regularly. That you presented in your post. Good luck to you.

You have clearly explain the activities you dot to maintain your body in healthy way. Thanks a lot for sharing with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69081.27
ETH 3757.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68