Steem Health Community Contest #6: Article On Junk Foods

Introduction

Hi steemians, how are you all doing? Is being a long time I participated in this community's contest, I will love to thank @nadiaturrina for organizing a healthy contest once again. I'm surprised alot of persons haven't participated in this contest yet.

What is it called?

Junk food is a particular kind of food that contains excess fat, salt and few minerals. There are different examples of junk foods known as Potato chips, pizza, burger, hotdog, chocolates and so many others.

1669798551387.jpg
source

Today I will be talking about the first junk food I mentioned above 👆 which is potato chips This particular kind of junk food contains alot of oil and other hidden harmful substances.

What are the downsides to health?

Junk foods are very harmful to us as they contain excess fat and carbohydrate. They cause alot of dangerous things in the body when consumed.
Junk foods makes the someone fatter than usual when consumed excessively, it also increases body weight and causes diabetes due to the excess sugar in it. Infact they cause alot of health problems like, heart diseases, high blood pressure and so many others.

And what makes you unable to move on from it?

These junk foods are very delicious and most persons are even now addicted to it because of their delicious taste. Just like burger, it's so delicious I have was consuming it alot while I was 5 but I stopped consuming it for 10 years because I have no money of my own to afford it now.

1669798614358.jpg
source

Alot of these junk foods are seen I show glasses in many places like restaurants, shopping mall, amusement parks, school's and so many other places. These food are so attractive and eye catching and most people begin to salivate once they set their eyes on them. Am also a victim of this but i don't consume them because of insufficient funds.

Conclusion

Living a healthy life is the best goal to achieve here on earth because, Your Health Is Your Wealth. I just hope you all enjoyed my post, bye for now.
I love this @steemithealth community 🥰😍and I invite @kyrie1234 @pea07, @fredquantum and @ubongudofot to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69718.72
ETH 3746.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81