SEC 8 WEEK 6: How do I want to grow Old

in STEEMIT HEALTHlast year
AddText_04-03-10.18.11.jpgdesigned on add text app. Image source

Hello friends,

It's week 6 of Steemit engagement challenge season 8. Am excited to be a part of it. This week topic is quite interesting.


How do you want to age, healthy and energetic or limited and dependent on medication

granny-g81597e7d5_1920.jpgHealthy Old woman source

Personally, I love my life and I love it more when it's free from health issues like sickness and disease. I naturally do not like any form of medication so I do all I can to avoid it.


I would really love to age in heathy and very energetic. I do not want to miss out of the experience of been a grandma to my grandchildren. I want to be a part of their lives and I can only do that in health.


In my culture, when my daughter gives birth, I am suppose to go to her house to help her take care of her and the baby for a duration of 3 months atleast. It is called "omugwo". The experience is one of the best experience of every mother from my tribe. Now imagine that am not in health, I won't be able to fulfil my duties during omugwo.


I want to be that type of grandma where my grandchildren can be so proud to introduce me to their friends any time of the day. A grandma that is so energetic, and would play some games with them with fear of been weak.


I would never want to depend on any form of medication to survive.. I want to render support to others even in my old age.


What are you doing to reach the Old age you long for

bulletin-board-gc378a94e8_1920.jpgsome stick note of plans source

Some people may say that to live in health is expensive but you know what? It is even more expensive not to live in health.


In other for me to achieve my desired age there are some steps or things I must do or currently doing. I would tell you about it.


I stay away from too much fatty food


burger-g4e6080c3e_1920.jpg some fatty food source

I have noticed that fatty food makes me add weight. If I must keep to my desired body size for old age then I should not add so much weight. I go for food with fibre. Vegetables and fruits with some protein.


I use Natural products that supplies my skin with necessary vitamins and protects it from sun light


IMG_20230403_215852_560.jpgPicture of my cream

I always make sure my choice of cream and soup contains are made up of the above contents. The do not contains substances that bleaches rather it nurish my skin. From the picture of my cream above you can see that it contains papaya and orange.


I take part in exercises to boost my heart beat and to keep fit


woman-g28ba08361_1920.jpgA lady doing exercise source

Exercise is another amazing practice to help me achieve my desired old age. My heart, mind and body works better when I exercise. I exercise atleast twice a week. And there are several forms of exercise but the one I do mostly is walking and push up.


Are you afraid of growing Old, yes or no? Justify your answer

To age is a part of life. Every living has capacity to grow old even animals do.

So No!! Am not afraid of growing Old because I know it's natural to grow old. I won't be the first person that would grow old neither will I be the last.

The only thing I can do is to prepare for my old age and be ready for when it finally comes. I have witnessed some person's grow old and I know it's not something to be scared of. Old age is not a death sentence..


Do you have any experience to share with us about an older Adult who is an example for you to follow

Yes I have an experience with with an older Adult. My grandma is an example I want to follow. Although she passed on two years ago. Grandma lived to 120years. And in her old age she didn't require an assistance to walk. She walked by her self.


grass-g28c1b2fed_1920.jpgAn old woman in her farmsource

I remember my grandma will take us to the farm and when we got hungry while working at the farm, grandma would climb trees to get us some fruits to eat. She was so energetic.


Once grandma was ready to fight a younger man at the farm because he accused us of stealing his fire wood. She was such a healthy woman. She was so fit and could walk for a very long distance.

Grandma lived a healthy and energetic life. Once her son's told her to stop going to work at the farm or doing stressful things, do you know her response? "Grandma said the day she stops those stressful things and going to the farm she would die" not long grandma died because her children insisted she stops.


Conclusion

Health for everyone is important. And to maintain health there just some ethics to maintain.

I would like to invite my friends so that they can share their thoughts about this topic.
@dave-hanny @lhorgic @ishayachris

Sort:  

That omugwo part got me...this reminds me again that you're a typical Igbo lady...lols.

The compulsory omugwo must be done in good health and in sound mind. Therefore I stand and re- stand with you on this matter.

You have made a beautiful entry my dear. Indeed growing old is part of life. I wish you the very best.
#steem-on

Loading...

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @ubongudofot

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

Thank you so much @ubongudofot

You've got a nice compilation here sir.

Some people may say that to live in health is expensive but you know what? It is even more expensive not to live in health.

Health they say is wealth and irrespective of the fact that living healthy is costly, one regain the wealth when they are alive.

I wish you success boss

I also wish you a strong and healthy old age, to achieve this you have to keep working for it.

Your entry is very nice and I wish you success

Very interesting post, your grandma must be a very energetic and strong woman. Fit her to be that strong to climb a tree in her old age, that means she must have take very good care of herself in her young age. It’s very good to know that you will learn from her. If you succeed in learning from her, you will be very strong and energetic in your old age too. You wrote very well. Wish you best of luck.

Health they say is wealth and irrespective of the fact that living healthy is costly, one regain the wealth when they are alive. Good luck in the contest

I wish you success in this contest.

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies (about all women's activities) Community. Let's grow together with us. Join and subscribe here👇.

Steem For Ladies

Manually curated by patjewell

IMG_20221128_163104.jpg

Thank you so much for the support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51