You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 8 Week 3: Smoking Kills

in STEEMIT HEALTHlast year

You have indeed made a clear point about your thoughts on the said topic smoking kills. I also agree with it.

I must say smoking has destroyed alot of families I know in my town, it's like a killer disease.

I think Government increasing the taxes these companies that produces such substances smoked would help a long way to reduce the level of people's addiction.

But who are these government? Are they are still the same people in charge of these companies? Just my thoughts though.

Best wishes

Sort:  

Yes it is a little bit controversy since it is the government that legalise their activities. Knowing that it is a source of income to the government it will be difficult for them to penalise the tobacco industry.

Thanks for point of view

You are sure welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64316.24
ETH 2748.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65