Medicinal qualities of mango tree

in STEEMIT HEALTHlast year

Hello my dear healthy friends,

I am promah. This is my first post in the community. I am a high school teacher by profession. But I have completed my DMHS, a diploma in homeopathic medicine in Bangladesh, out or my passion for learning about alternative medicine. I have also learned yoga. I am very enthusiastic about alternative medicine and a healthy lifestyle. I hope this community will accept me.

rajendra-biswal-BafVsMpoSF0-unsplash.jpg
Copyright-free picture from Unsplash

Today I would like to talk about the beneficial qualities of the mango tree and its usage in alternative medicine.

Homoeopathy usage :

Mangifera indica is a homeo remedy which is made from mango trees. If there is passive haemorrhoid and the patient is suffering from itching and burning sensations, this remedy can be given. source

WhatsApp Image 2023-04-12 at 00.42.57.jpg
I took the photo with my PocoX3 smartphone

As a home-remedy:

In ayurveda and as a common home remedy, various parts of the mango tree is used in the Indian subcontinent, including Bangladesh.

💚 New mango leaves are used to control blood sugar levels in diabetics. The leaves are dried and then made into fine powder. If a diabetic patient then drinks tea made of this powder their sugar levels drop. This tea is a very common home remedy that people use.

💚 To reduce hair fall, the seed carnel of small unripe mango is used. The carnel is made into a paste and then water is added to it. After a few hours, it is strained and the water is applied to the scalp to reduce hair fall.

💚 The seed carnel can also be applied to the scalp for dandruff problems. For this chebulic myrobalan (Terminalia chebula) which is called "horitoki'" locally is soaked in milk. Then a paste is made of mango seed carnel and milk soaked chebulic myrobalan. It is then applied to the scalp to fight dandruff.

💚 For gynaecological issue like too much white discharge throughout the month, the flowers of the mango tree is used. This can alleviate the problem quickly. Women suffering from such problems can make tea out of 10-12 grams of mango flower and sip it for a few days.

Sort:  
 last year 

Hello friend, thank you very much for sharing this information with us, there are really many benefits that gives us this mango tree, I did not know some things, what a good profession you have, I'm glad.

I suggest that before this type of content always leave us bibliographical references at the end of the publication.

And on the other hand, I leave you the link to our verification publication, so you can make your verification and you can continue publishing in our community:

https://steemit.com/hive-145281/@steemithealth/verify-yourself-in-our-community-verificate-en-nuestra-comunidad

This publication was scanned with this tool (https://openai-openai-detector.hf.space/) to detect the use of AI in the content and the results obtained were:99.66% Real.
Greetings and have a nice day.😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63