Steemit Engagement Challenge Season8 Week1: My learning during the pandemic

in STEEMIT HEALTHlast year (edited)
png_20230228_214921_0000.png

Edited by Canva

Hello Everyone,

I hope you are all well by the grace of God. I am also well. Today I want to express my opinion about pandemic situation. So let's start the main topic and enjoy.

I am very happy to have the opportunity to participate in such an engagement challenge. Thank you from the bottom of my heart to the authorities of this community.

Appreciation for choosing such a good topic. Personally I like this topic very much.

Given an opportunity to make me a presentation on the epidemic. And we all went through this pandemic situation some days ago. I will try to answer your questions from my experience.

What do you consider to be the main lesson you learned from the pandemic?

  • Pandemic has taught us a lot. As today we have sacrificed our being to keep up with technology and make money. I do not think for a moment to harm others for my own interests.
  • But the creator can destroy all our animals in a moment if he wants. And for which I think we need to have faith in God.

  • And for that we should not only think about ourselves. Not only if you are good yourself. We will be good only if we can be good together.

  • Along with that, you should keep your own health and family's health in mind. If you or I can acquire any information related to health, it should be disseminated to the people as best we can.

Did you have any loss of family or friends because of the pandemic? Can you tell us about it?

  • Yes, to say that one of my family that means my aunt was very physically affected during this time.

  • At this extreme moment my aunt was very ill. His parents live in India for whom he only has us as his family. He underwent a major surgery only when the whole world was in a state of utter disrepair.

  • Since major surgery was done, his physical condition was very weak at that moment. Martyr Abu Naser was admitted to the specialized hospital. Since it is a reputed government hospital, there is a wide variety of patient traffic.

  • In a moment, my aunt (Covid-19) was found positive. He has no one to be with and he is simply useless. Can't walk by himself. It has to lie like an inanimate object.

What was the most difficult moment during the pandemic?

  • I have always been with him since the beginning of the operation. But as soon as this disease was detected, my aunt sent me home. Later I forcefully went there to see him.
  • I have realized in my bones what kind of feelings one feels inside the mind if one is in this state. The pain is buried in the heart but we have nothing in our hands.

  • Finally my aunt rented a room outside the government hospital for a month. Otherwise it would not have been possible to save my aunt.

  • Again I have studies here so sometimes I come home and stay for a while. But I used to do it at least twice a week. After passing about three weeks like this, the report came good.

  • It is my prayer to God that no one should ever experience the mental breakdown I experienced at that time.

After all that process, do you value your health more?

20230228_214749_0000.png

Edited by Canva

  • Undoubtedly, I consider myself a conscious person. And try to keep more awareness after this incident or since this epidemic situation.

  • Also I want to say that I am quite a good speaker. For which even in this condition I give an awareness speech about the situation of this epidemic in our Union Parishad.

  • Where our union chairman and all the elected members of the union council were present. Although I am the youngest there, I am loved and respected by all.

Did the pandemic impact your finances positively or negatively? How did you cope?

  • Of course this pandemic has had a negative impact on everyone at the time. Even some still could not overcome that negative effect.
  • Because I am a citizen of Bangladesh and in terms of my country we are not very economically developed. For him it has been seen at that time, those who do not have money saved up are not eating.
  • Due to lack of money, he could not see a doctor if he had any physical problems. It is natural that they did not have money for three meals, so how would they see a doctor.
  • And in my case, I have already said that I am definitely a conscious person. So, although I am not very independent economically, my thoughts are organized, so I was able to adapt fairly even though it was a little difficult at that time.
  • And financially speaking I had some source of income of my own. For which my family expressed incapacity then I was able to help.
  • I thank God for giving me that ability at that time.

Conclusion:

There is not a family that has not been affected by this epidemic. But I think those who survived this pandemic learned a lot. Especially saving has created an instinct among people and also created awareness towards health.

I am going to end my writing here. Thank you very much everyone for viewing my post. Also as per the rules to participate in this engagement challenge I am inviting some of my friends, @mayedul @mahir4221 and @sampabiswas hope my dear friends will participate in this competition.

Sort:  
 last year 

Hola amigo me alegra mucho que tu familiar haya podido superar el covid 19, muchas personas perdieron la batalla con el virus, que a ciencia cierta no sabemos como apareció, lo cierto del caso es que esta pandemia nos a dejado una gran enseñanza, tanto en materia de salud como en la materia económica, tienes mucha razón durante la pandemia muchos no tenían ni para comer porque todo estaba detenido no había nadie trabajando, y los pocos que lo hacían debían tener todas las medidas de seguridad para hacerlo aunque estuvieran exponiendo su propia vida tratando de buscar el dinero para comprar la comida, también me alegro que pudo ayudar a su familia económicamente, gracias por compartir tu historia con todos te deseo mucha suerte amigo

Thank you so much my dear friend for your meaningful and valuable feedback.

 last year 

Your welcome my friend

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57383.94
ETH 2450.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40