Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 8 Week 2: My Traditional Medicine"

in STEEMIT HEALTHlast year

20230306_170705.jpg
picture of my natural medicine

INTRODUCTION

Hello My healthy friends, I am delighted to show you and also share with you all about some traditional medicine in my country. Traditional medicine are those harbs and roots that we find around us that are medicinal and can cure different diseases.

What are the names of traditional medicines in your country that you know?

In my country we have so many traditional medicine each has thier own cure . Some of them are.

  • Awolowo.
  • moringa
  • Ginger
  • bitter leaf
  • Alligator pepper
  • Scent leaf
  • Garlic
  • Lemon grass.

Please share with us a traditional medicine recipe that you know, then write down the steps for making it.

This is my lemon grass ,garlic and ginger, this is used to cure internal heat, fever, infections, cold, cough. This is how to prepare it before use.

  • step 1.
    20230306_170417.jpg
    picture of lemongrass

This herbs is seen around us ,it grows like a grass and it is green in colour. It has a very nice smell. Cut the quantity you desires wash it very well, preferably with a pinch of salt.

  • Step 2.

20230306_171109.jpg
picture of the ginger,garlic and lemongrass

Peel off the back of the ginger and garlic wash them ,then put them together with the lemongrass into a very clean pot.

  • step 3

20230306_171129.jpg
Getting ready

Put the pot on fire and cover for about 30 minutes, when.it boiled very well the colour will change to light brown .

  • Final stage.

20230306_175550.jpg
Ready

Allow it to cool off ,our traditional medicine is ready for human consumption.

What are the uses (benefits) of these traditional medicines?

  • It is used to easy cold in the body.
  • It is good for dry cough
  • It cures malaria.
  • It helps digestion.
  • It makes the body temperature to be normal.

Are there any negative effects from it? If so, please state anything!

This medicine is not for under aged children, but can be given to children from age 8 up wards. There no much negative effect of this medicine because it ia purely natural . But it can make someone to urinate often since it helps to soften the stomach.

  • A selfie with my lemongrass, ginger and garlic drink.

20230306_175631.jpg
So sweet

I love taking this traditional medicine because the taste is good, is not bitter and is very simple to prepare. Haven participated in this challenge I will invite @alee75 @ann28 @steemdoctor1 @harferri to join THIS IS THE LINK

Sort:  

Natural ingredients are one of the great blessing of Allah Almighty. Lemon, ginger and garlic these 3 ingredients are ever used in my country. We use it in pakistanis cuisine..

Good to know that how it is beneficial for our health. You have explained in a very good way. Will try this soon. Good luck with the contest.

Thank you my lovely friend.

My huge pleasure.

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

PicsArt_03-04-10.27.16.jpg
Curated by :@irawandedy

I know about this traditional medicine. It's good for health. I was taking it when my father was still alive because he used to cook it constantly but since his demise, i have not tasted it again. I will look for a means to prepare it. Thanks for sharing the steps in preparing it.

Thank you for visiting my post.

You are welcome

Loading...

I know about all these traditional medicines. My mum has prepared some for me a couple of times and they were quite helpful.
One thing about them is that they don't have an overdose, just natural without side effects.
I wish you well in your contest participation.

Thank my dear friend.

I am really happy you explained the details of our traditional medicine too. It is wonderful to see how you prepared the medicine too. It is wonderful to see the special entry too. I am glad it has special health benefits too. #steem-on

Thank you very much my dear friend.

 last year 

This is very good remedy for treating malaria, and it toxify the system. Thank you for sharing with us

This is tradomedicine 101!! You will do well to give me this broth, having a taste won't be a bad idea. Thanks for sharing, I enjoyed my reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24