"SECS 8 Week 4: The mental health of a content creator"steemCreated with Sketch.

Good day once again to everyone, my name is oluwatimileyin and I welcome you to the season 8 of the engagement challenge.

I welcome you to my participation in the week 4 Engagement contest with the title: “The mental health of a content creator"

image.png
Image source


1- How do you feel when creating content? Is it a pleasant experience for you or, on the contrary, does it generate anxiety and discouragement?


Content creation goes both ways for me , sometimes it feels satisfying and, sometimes on the other hand, it can also be discouraging especially when what I am are trying to achieve is not coming the way I wanted it.

Personally, I enjoy creating content , it can be in writing of articles or creating of videos, it's something that is intriguing to me, I find the idea to be brainstorming , and the pattern of putting my ideas into a jotter, or sharing my experience with people help keeps my brain active.

image.png
Image source

Although, there are times when find hard to create content due to lack of inspiration, it can be frustrating to be thinking on what to create or something to write, but still, I have been able to overcome this by setting some goals and by making plan for the amount of post I plan to make in a week.

This has helped to keep me intact and I get to be confident that I need to meet my target before I consider myself to be done.

Taking breaks sometimes also helps especially when my head is spinning and thinking on what to write, I will just sit tight and hope the inspiration to write will come.


Have you ever felt mentally exhausted by generating content on a daily basis? Tell us about your experience


Creating content on a daily basis is not easy, it is something that can exhaust someone's brain . I have experienced this firsthand, I can attest that it is a task that is very challenging to keep up with.

image.png
Image Source

There are times when I am drained and totally exhausted, but because I already have the plan to make a post that day, I won't want to break my plan, and this sort of thing almost make my head want to explode, but because I already have the determination to make the post that day , I would just keep up with it and complete it by any means possible.


What do you feel when your content is not valued as you expect it to be? Does this affect you mentally?


When my content is not valued as i expected it to be, it can be very disheartening, this can be when I don't get enough comments or likes and this kind of reduce the engagement on the post despite that I took my time and effort to make it, It discourages me at times.

But i have discovered to always put the self motivation in my head and remember that these likes and comments are not the main purpose or what measure the worth of my content.

So instead, I will just focus on the joy and satisfaction I get from creating something meaningful and something I find joy in doing, rather thank seek validation from the outside before I get my satisfaction.


What would be your recommendations for a content creator to keep a healthy mind?


Content Creation requires you to be in the right state of mind so as to be developing in this , here are my recommendations.

Prioritize self-care - This is mostly important for the health sake, be sure to take breaks whenever it is needed, stay true with your goals, and focus on the joy of creating contents rather than the results or the comment and likes you get from it.

image.png
Image source

Relate with like minds - This is also another recommendatiots to keep a healthy mind, be sure to find a supportive community of like mind creators , people who will always support your post and engage with your article, this will be helpful for mental health and be a source of inspiration for you.

By taking this recommendations, you are at least in a safer hand, and remember that your mental well-being is just as important as the commitment your are putting into your content, and taking care of yourself should be an ultimate goal and it's important for your creativity to function properly as well.


Here is where I pen down my entry, therefore I would use this moment to invite @yakspeace, @Lhorgic, and @jueco to participate in this contest

Sort:  
 last year 

Greetings
Its good you like content writing and you feel very happy while writing content.

Its your good habits you find a topic think over it and then produce a valuable content for readers .

Definitely you can good rewards if you wrote more good and mental health plays important role in it.

Best wishes

 last year 

Si crear contenido es algo que disfrutas, ya la batalla esta ganada y disfrutada al máximo. Gracias por compartir tu linda participación, saludos y éxitos en la misma!

Thank you my friend and success to you as well.

Loading...

Ahora que somos expertos natos en el compromiso gracias al reto, pongamos más que nada todas las ganas para atraer buenas vibras a nuestros posts. Suerte con el tuyo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20