"SECS 8 Week 5: The story of my birth"

in STEEMIT HEALTHlast year

Steemit Crypto Academy Beginners' course Season 4Task 4 Blockchain, Decentralization, Block explorer.jpg

Image done with canva.com

Hello friends,

This is another wonderful week with an interesting topic. Birth has lots of things as an inside story. Everyone is born to this world with thousands of stories that may be happy or sad. We all have a birth story that we didn't see but have heard from our parents.

nadeesew line.png

Tell us in the most creative way, What is the story of your birth?

In my story, It is a really happy and exciting story. As the elder child in the family, I was born after 5 years of my parents getting married. They have been waiting for a baby for 5 years. So I was considered the luck in my family when my parents knew that I was about to come into this world.

When my mother was pregnant she always had the craving of eating sour things like pickles, jadi and moju. And she said that I was growing faster inside my mother's womb. Then when my mother has gone for the last doctor's visit the doctor has said that I will be born the following day and asked my mother to admit in the hospital. Then the following day early in the morning I was born at SriJayawardenepura hospital Kotte.

nadeesew line.png

Have you had any particular experience with a pregnant woman?

I have seen my mom being pregnant with my younger sister and I can remember how she was suffering in the first trimester and then little by little how she got ready to bring the baby home. My father was mainly looking after me when my sister was born.

I remember that I went with my father to see my mom when she was in the hospital. On the first day when we went to the hospital, there was a lady who was crying loudly. She was a middle-aged lady I remember. Her newborn baby died at birth. I was very furious about what was happening and even my father was afraid.

What actually happened was the lady had a baby who was suffering from down syndrome and the baby had grown bigger than his size so it was difficult for the doctors to take the baby out without putting the mother at risk. So the doctors have explained to the mother that a down syndrome baby the mother should survive has she can have another baby.

It is more than 27 years now but still, but I can remember that incident. Until now if I'm visiting a newborn I prefer to go home and visit other than visiting the hospital.

nadeesew line.png

Did you inherit any disease from your parents? Tell us the details.

At the moment I have small border line cholesterol. Other than that I don't have any other diseases.

nadeesew line.png

During your childhood, Do you remember any recurring illnesses?

The only recurring illness I have is flem. In cold whether I often get flem very severely. Other than that I haven't get any illness as I consume herbal drinks weekly.

nadeesew line.png

This is the end of my post. Thank you all for reading. Have a nice day all of you.

Sort:  
Loading...

Your story was really ridiculous and interesting, you didn't ever stress your parents in any way, rather you were born safely and sound.many pregnant women like eating things that others don't like.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68236.06
ETH 3737.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64