Steemit Health Community Contest #7: My pet bird is pigeon

in STEEMIT HEALTH2 years ago

Assalamualaikum all of my friends. How are you all? I hope you are all well. I'm fine too. I am Mohammad Kamran Hossain. I'm a new member in the "STEEMIT HEALTH" community and today I'm going to participate in the "My Pet" contest organized by @nadiaturrina mam among you. So I first thank @nadiaturrina mam who organized such a beautiful contest today. Now I am starting to post my pet.

What is my pet peeve?

My pet name is a pigeon. It is a type of pigeon and looks quite beautiful. I have kept this pigeon with me for 6-8 months and the pigeon loves to keep me company. Because right from buying the pigeon, I feed and take care of it myself.

If my bird had a name, what would it be?

Since this is my favorite pigeon I have decided on a nickname for it and that is what I call it. My pigeon's nickname is "Minnie". I love and nicknamed the pigeon "Minnie" for its beauty. When my family and I call Minnie's name, my pigeon runs to the caller. That's why me and my family love "mini" or my pigeon.

How do I take care of pigeons?

I take good care of my pet pigeons. For example:

  • I always keep the pigeon cage clean.
  • I will take care that the place where the pigeons stay is not wet or damp.
  • After 45 days or time I feed my pigeon with deworming medicine.
  • Pigeons fast for a period of at least 1 day in a week/15 days/month. It digests the accumulated food in the body of the pigeon, so it survives from various diseases.
  • Every week I arrange to bathe the pigeons.
  • Use boiled water, filtered water or bore well water. Keep water and food containers clean regularly.

Causes and treatment of diseases of my pet bird

Cause of disease :

Pigeon disease has several causes. For example:

  • If the pigeon is kept in an unclean place.
  • Feeding pigeons food that causes digestive problems.
  • If the pigeon is kept in a wet place.
  • Not feeding pigeons with vaccinations or medicines for various diseases on time.
  • Keeping many pigeons in a small space etc.

Ways to prevent disease:

There are some ways to prevent pigeon disease and they are as follows :

  • Looking after the health of pigeons.
  • Avoiding wet places for pigeons.
  • Eating moderate and nutritious food.
  • Taking its antidote before contracting various diseases.
  • Keeping pigeons without food for 15/30 days. It is possible to solve some problems related to their digestion

This was my pet pigeon post in the "STEEMIT HEALTH" community. I hope you like my post about pet birds.

Invite friends : @farjana123, @maslam001, @riki2000

Thank you very much

CC-

@nadiaturrina

Sort:  

Your pet bird is so cute, and it's great to know that you take such good care of it. Best wishes to you

Thank u dear for again your valuable comment.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35