SECS 8 Week 5: The story of my birth

The story of my birth.png

Hello, I'm @mariam.dariam from Ukraine and I came to you to take part in the contest "The story of my birth". I am interested in this topic and I want to share my story with you.



The story of my birth

I was born on September 14, 1989. These were the last years of the totalitarian empire called the Soviet Union. In those days, it was impossible to find even such elementary things as sausage or butter in stores, and the problems with clothes were even greater. Therefore, my mother did not have the opportunity to prepare for childbirth normally, she could only take what was at home to the hospital.

Fortunately, the birth went without any complications and I was at home with my mother already on the third day after my birth. In those days, men were not allowed to enter the maternity hospital, so my father saw me for the first time only when he took my mother and me home.



My special experience with pregnant women

This was my personal pregnancy experience and it was mixed.

In 2015, I was the happiest person in the world. I was in the 7th month of my pregnancy and I was preparing to become a mother. I was waiting for another routine check-up with the doctor, after which I planned to go to work. However, everything did not go according to plan. The doctor discovered that I had increased blood pressure and immediately sent me to the hospital.

My kidneys were treated for two weeks at the hospital in my city. Every day I was put on drips, injected and given pills. But after two weeks it did not give any result. I was sent to the hospital of the regional center.

In the hospital in the regional center, on the very first day, the doctors found out that the previous diagnosis was wrong, and for two weeks I was treated with completely healthy kidneys. I was given a new diagnosis - preeclampsia. My body subconsciously uncontrollably narrowed the blood vessels, as a result of which the blood pressure rose. Because of this, my child did not receive enough oxygen and nutrients and developed more slowly. I was placed under constant surveillance.

Every day I was examined several times. I was taking anti-hypertensives as well as sedatives. The doctors followed the child's heartbeat most carefully.

One morning, the doctor did not hear the baby's heartbeat. Dopplerometry did not give a result either. I was recommended to have a caesarean section, but I had to make the decision myself. And here I think. Maybe everything could be fine, maybe later the heartbeat will be heard. On the other hand, it is very dangerous and I need to save the child. But it was only the 32nd week of pregnancy. I agreed to a caesarean section.

IMG_2994.JPG

Before the operation, the doctors gave a 10% chance that the child would survive, and it was terrifying for me. But on July 2, 2015, my daughter was born. She was born in the 32nd week of pregnancy, but her development corresponded only to the 28th week. The baby immediately started crying and was placed in the incubator.

IMG_3012.JPG

Such children have many health problems, so we spent more than a month in the hospital. But God led us through everything, as if holding our hands. Despite everything, now my child is studying in the second grade under the "Intellect of Ukraine" program. She has caught up and surpassed her peers in height, and is the most successful student in the class.



Have I inherited any diseases from my parents?

I grew up in the village. Many children lived in the neighborhood, with whom we played. We spent whole days playing in the mud, petting cats and dogs, running in windy and cold weather... But I was never sick, I was very healthy. Therefore, I believe that I did not inherit any diseases from my parents.



Have I inherited any diseases from my parents?

image.png

Source.

As I already said, I was not sick as a child. However, the only time I was sick was when I was in elementary school. It was chicken pox. However, I was treated for a short time, the disease passed in a mild form, I was treated at home all the time.



Thank you for your attention to my post. I hope you were interested. Be healthy!


I invite you to participate in the contest: @strecoza and @darina.

Sort:  
Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @sduttaskitchen

TEAM 4 CURATORS

 last year 

Hello dear friend, wow, how nice your entry, I am glad your mother's pregnancy went well, I too was born in the year 1989 but in the month of December. Congratulations for all your process, how good that your pregnancy went excellent and your son today is a very capable person with great abilities. This disease is very common in pregnant women, it is really something delicate.

Thank you very much for your entry, always remember to put the source of your own images, the type of phone or camera used. I also suggest if you want to justify the paragraphs, so the text will look more centered, they are just small suggestions if you want to take them into account.

Have a nice day!😊

This publication was scanned with this tool (https://openai-openai-detector.hf.space/) to detect the use of AI in the content and the results obtained were:99.75% Real.

Description❌ ó ✅Score
steemexclusive1/1
Plagiarism Free1/1
BOT Free1/1
Status Club1/1
Voting CSI1/1
Post quality2/3
Markdowns2/2
Total:9/10
Date of verification:28/03/23

Image.png

image.png

So sorry that you went through a lot during the days you were pregnant, thank God that even after everything you still delivered your baby, and today studying in a good school and doing really great.

Thank you, it's really great that everything went well.

 last year 

The story of your birth is wonderful. I like your article very much. Also glad to hear that you didn't inherit any diseases from your parents. I wish you all the best in this competition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58