"SECS 8 Week 6: How do I want to grow old?"

in STEEMIT HEALTHlast year

Assalamu alaikum friends! I hope that you all will be safe and sound as I am also safe and its all due to the blessings of Allah


Unfortunately this is the last week of the season 8 because it's a 6th week and its my last opportunity of this season to participate in the health community which is one of my favourite community is because I always like to talk about health. I will try my best to participate here.

IMG-20230403-WA0011.jpg

The topic that the community has chosen is very interesting because everyone likes to talk about his old age because its human nature that we are curious about the future and thanks more about the future but we should think more about present then our future.



How do I want to age? Healthy and energetic or limited and dependant on medication



It is very obvious that no one wants to keep himself in a drastic situation. No one wants to live his life with a lot of negative changes and that's why if I think about my future and implement my future on myself means on my age that obviously with the passage of time grows and I will get older one day then my point of view about this question will be I am discussing below.

Healthy and energetic life

Definitely I want to live a healthy and energetic life because I want to live in the same way as I am leaving today means I don't want to be dependent on other people for the sake of help in my older age and I wish that I should be very healthy and energetic in my old age so that I may take care of myself own their own.

For being healthy and energetic person in my older age there should be a lot of changes that I should make in my life related to my life style.

  • Drinking plenty of water.
  • Adapting the habit of regular morning walk.
  • Adding things healthy in my diet.
  • Avoidance of unhealthy diet.
  • Getting rid of any tension.
  • Quiting smoking or any other injurious substance.
pexels-photo-339620.jpegSource

Limited and dependant life on medication

Either you are in your childhood or you are in your older age you don't like medications as I also don't like medications and we all are humans and medications are not good things for our health if we take in too much amount There are many adverse effects of the medications also.

A person lives are dependent life when he cannot do anything on his own because in older age some people don't be able to even walk in a proper pattern due to the weakness in their body.

Especially the weakness of their muscle and bones that's why bones disease are also very common like osteoporosis in old age. So I don't like the dependent and limited life in older age.



What Am I doing to reach old age I long for?



We should always be prepared for those things in our life about which we know that there is a future of these things. Although we don't have any idea about our life that when we will die but still it's risky to leave all the things and to don't take care of ourself.

pexels-photo-302083.jpegSource

Adopting good lifestyle changes

That's why I am doing a lot of things to reach at my older age and also I am going a lot of things for having the good days in my older age.

Obviously to enjoy a Independence life in the older age all things are depend upon the health condition that's why I am adopting a Healthy lifestyle and implementing somethings on myself and these things are below.

  • Daily going for morning walk.
  • Drinking a plenty of water to stay hydrated.
  • Avoiding the oily foods and junk foods all.
  • Eating healthy diet including nuts fruits vegetables.


Are I am afraid of growing older?



No I am not afraid of growing older because there is nothing bad in it. With the passage of time we have to move towards the growth and growth is physical maturity and mentally we also mature with the passage of time.

pexels-photo-1642883 (1).jpegSource

We have to be prepared for that days in which we will be old so that we may know feel our life difficult at that time in the terms of weakness that everybody feel as he get older.



Do I have an experience with older adult who is an example for me to follow?



Yes I have an experience of many good order adults who are very fit even after getting older and they are really the examples to follow for everyone but the thing is that I don't meet them personally but I have listen to their interviews and one of the name of these stars I want to mention.

pexels-photo-5067957.jpegSource

Bushra Insari

She is an actress in my country and she is a very old actress and her age will be around 70 years and still she looks about 45 to 50 years old because she has maintained her personality a lot.

This thing told all of us and a lesson for all of us that how much maintenance is important for making yourself better by your look and regarding your internal health.

That was all about from my point of you.Hope so you will like it and I am anxiously waiting for all of your entries

I want to invite @wilmer1988 , @graceleon , @fjjrg , @msharif , @irwandedy to participate here

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

You have great examples that motivate you to see older age as something of great value and without a doubt it is an honor to come here and be proactive, above all healthy and full of joy.Stubbornness is something very normal in older adults, hehehe I always think that wisdom makes us always feel right, but they are normal things and with which you learn to cope.I hope you have success in the contest, greetings and blessings!

Thanks for commenting in such a valuable manner and I also wish you success.

 last year 

Gracias por la invitación hermano. Nuestra vejez de ser de mucho valor para disfrutar de esos amos con energía y poder hacer las cosas por si solos.

Saludos 🇻🇪👍

Thank you
Waiting for your participation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61968.29
ETH 2501.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66