"SECS 8 Week 4: The mental health of a content creator"

in STEEMIT HEALTHlast year

Screenshot_20230320-144636.png
Source

Hello friends,

It's a new week of this great season and I have been enjoying participating in the contest hosted by this great community.

I believe you are all doing great and are all enjoying the steemit engagement challenge for this season.

Without saying much, join me as I explore the context of this engagement contest.



HOW DO YOU FEEL WHEN CREATING CONTENT? IS IT A PLEASANT EXPERIENCE FOR YOU OR, ON THE CONTRARY, DOES IT GENERATE ANXIETY AND DISCOURAGEMENT?



Creating content on steemit is a very exciting experience for me.

I feel very happy whenever I create content on steemit, it broadens my knowledge.

Also creating content helps me pour out my heart, it helps to relief me from stress.

Creating content is a very pleasant experience for me because it distinguishes me from my friends, the more content I create, the more knowledge I gain.

It is really nice to be a content creator on steemit.

The only situation where I feel discouraged when I create a post is if the post is not valued by the audience.

It makes me sad and makes me feel like I have just wasted my time.



HAVE YOU EVER FELT MENTALLY EXHAUSTED BY GENERATING CONTENT ON A DAILY BASIS? TELL US ABOUT YOUR EXPERIENCE.



I used to feel mentally exhausted whenever I created content but that was in the past.

This mental stress use to surface whenever I attempted the steemit crypto academy assignment.

Attempting the crypto academy assignment, I used to spend days to ensure that my work is of high quality and plagiarism free.

Ensuring all this usually make me undergo series of mental stress.




WHAT DO YOU FEEL WHEN YOUR CONTENT IS NOT VALUED AS YOU EXPECT IT TO BE? DOES THIS AFFECT YOU MENTALLY?



Truth be told, no one will be happy seeing his hardwork going to waste.

When your content is not appreciated can be likened to your efforts being wasted, and it hurts a lot.

Personally, when my content is not appreciated it makes me feel very sad, then I would think that I should have channelled that energy and time to something that will be more fruitful.

When my content is constantly not appreciated, it weakens my zeal to make more content and this gives me mental stress.



WHAT WOULD BE YOUR RECOMMENDATIONS FOR A CONTENT CREATOR TO KEEP A HEALTHY MIND?

pc-4380166__480.jpg
Source

First of all, I will love to appreciate all content creator for the work they are doing on steemit.

Your work is of high quality but sometimes the support doesn't always come as expected.

When this happens, do not go sad and do not place your hopes on the reward from the content.

You should learn to blog for the fun of it and allow the rewards come as a surprise to you.

When you blog with the intention of getting votes, you might get depressed when the votes doesn't come.



CONCLUSION



It is very important for all content creators on steemit to keep striving to make quality post.

If the rewards doesn't come now, it will eventually come in the future.

I appreciate the host of this contest for creating such an exciting contest.

I eagerly anticipate the next contest from this community.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Mantap, Semoga kita semua berhasil dalam kontes ini😊

Loading...

Friend thank you so much for sharing your participation with us. I can understand that how much it is exciting to create content and then waiting for notifications because this is same that is happening for everyone eggs platform and it is same for me also because whatever I post an article then I always like to wait for the notifications and even I check my account after every 10 to 15 minutes.

You are right that we can get exhaust when we are creating content with a lot of struggle and it is not valued by the audience but you are right that it is you are talking about past because when you are new at this platform then you have to work very hard to tell others and that you are eligible and capable to do really something and you can create very good content and when everyone knows you then you don't face any problem here I just mean to say that we have to prove that how much we are capable e to do anything.

I wish you a lot of success at last

 last year 

Friend thank you so much for sharing your participation with us. I can understand that how much it is exciting to create content and then waiting for notifications because this is same that is happening for everyone eggs platform and it is same for me also because whatever I post an article then I always like to

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99