"Steemit Engagement Challenge Season8 Week1: My learning during the pandemic"

in STEEMIT HEALTHlast year

20230227_070815_0000.png

Greetings to you all, my dear Steemians, and welcome to my post today. Indeed, I am so excited to start my Season 8 engagement challenge in this noble community that deals with health. In this post, I have talked about my learning during the pandemic.


What do you consider to be the main lesson you learned from the pandemic?

What I consider to be the main lesson that I learned from the pandemic is that "FaceMasks are useful tools." In my country, Nigeria, and the world at large, the center for disease control and prevention makes it compulsory for everyone to wear masks as one of the means to prevent the disease from spreading further and as a means of staying healthy. Before the pandemic, masks were seen as a trash item where people only wore them to protect themselves from dust, but the pandemic has now taught us the usefulness of masks.

IMG_20221220_205502.jpg

In addition to what I have said, masks are a key prevention strategy for COVID-19 since they provide us with the antibodies that can prevent the pandemic from spreading. Masks became more common in Nigeria and other countries during the pandemic, and after the pandemic I learned to wear masks if I had a runny nose.


Did you experience any loss of family or friends because of the pandemic? Can you tell us about it?

No, I did not have any family or friend losses because of the pandemic. I thank God Almighty for his protection over my family and friends during the pandemic. The pandemic didn't affect any of my loved ones, for which I am most grateful to God. Everyone of us was staying healthy and listening to news about the pandemic.


What was the most difficult moment during the pandemic?

Hunger was the most difficult moment during the pandemic because so many businesses were forced to close. People were left with suffering, and nothing was provided for the masses due to the greediness of Nigeria's leaders. The pallatives that are meant for the masses were seized by the elites in the country.

To sum it up, getting access to food was the most difficult moment during the pandemic due to the lockdown that was imposed by the government, which later brought about mass suffering in my country.


After all that process, do you value your health more?

Yes, I value my health more after all the process. As I have earlier said, I do wear masks each time I have a running nose or am going to a place that is dusty or crowded with people. And if any small thing should happen to my health now, I will quickly rush to the nearest hospital for immediate treatment.


Did the pandemic impact your finances positively or negatively? How did you drink?

Honestly, I say the pandemic impacted my finances positively because it was during the time of the pandemic that I began working online, and I even stopped the work I was doing after I joined this noble platform, Steemit. The pandemic brought me opportunities, mainly remote jobs, which kept me busy in my room blogging and increasing my finances weekly.

My drinking format didn't change during the pandemic. The only thing that I did each time I wanted to drink water or soft drinks was ensure that they were well preserved and purified before I drank them.

Thank you so much for stopping by, friends...

I am inviting: @simonnwigwe, @goodybest, and @ruthjoe

Sort:  

Yes Hunger was very difficult moment in Pandemic . Rich people took pandemic period as vocation but if we talk about those poor people who works daily basis to earn their bread butter . They had gone through situation next to death. No one was there to help them yes government was trying to help but you know government process are too slow and lazy . I am happy that you did not loose any one. Good luck for contest . I have taken part in this contest and posted my entry too.

 last year 

Thank the you for stopping by.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

PicsArt_01-31-10.21.11.png
Curated by :@sualeha

Thank you for the invite my good friend.

Indeed face mask helped us alot in Nigeria to prevent the spread of COVID.

I would write about my learning during covid sonnest

 last year 

Thanks for stopping by.

You are welcome sir

Loading...
 last year 

Masks are an important part of breaking the chain of transmission of this virus and Indonesia is also experiencing the same thing, economic factors during the pandemic made people's conditions very worrying. but here, where I am, the government allocates a special budget for the poor so that it helps meet their basic needs

 last year 

Thank you for stopping by.

Estás en lo cierto, el uso de las máscaras fue bien importante, para prevenir está enfermedad.

La compra de alimentos, fue difícil debido a los cierre temporal de algunos comercios. Me alegra saber que no tienes perdida de familiares, a causa de esta enfermedad.

Saludos y mucho éxito.

 last year 

Thank you for stopping by.

La pandemia nos enseño a valorar mas nuestra vida, y las mascarillas son muy útiles para evitar contagiarnos.
Gracias a Dios no tuviste ninguna perdida familiar.

 last year 

Thank you for your support.

 last year 

Hola amigo. Me alegra saber que no tuviste ninguna pérdida familiar a causa de la pandemia, debemos dar gracias a Dios por eso, ya que muchas familias se enlutaron.

Y gracias a esos momentos vividos aprendimos a valorar más nuestra vida y la de nuestros familiares.

Mucha suerte en el concurso.

You have answered all the questions very well. I am happy to hear that you did not lose any of your family member. The pandemic also taught you how to wear nose mask. Hahaaha that's good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57396.91
ETH 2446.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41