"SECS 8 Week 6: How do I want to grow old?"

in STEEMIT HEALTHlast year (edited)


IMG_20230403_112037.jpgdownload and edited by me.

Hello Steemians, Happy new week to you and your loved ones! I trust you are doing fine. Today I have shared another interesting post with you as part of my entry to the contest organized by STEEMIT HEALTH.


1- How do you want to age: healthy and energetic or limited and dependent on medication?

image.png
Pixaby

The desire of every human being is to live long and see their grandchildren, which is what I am praying for. To this end, I want to age by being healthy and energetic. Growing healthy and energetic is exactly what I am praying for God to grant me, and I am supporting it by keeping myself fit.


2- What are you doing to reach the old age you long for?

As I have said, I have been supporting my health by keeping myself fit. To this end, the things that I am doing to reach the old age I long for are detailed out below.

  • Praying for God to grant me long life.
  • Doing exercises
  • Going for a medical checkup
  • Eating healthy foods

Praying: Every day that I wake up from sleep, I always pray to God to grant me long life and prosperity.

Doing Exercise: I normally do exercises to keep myself fit and healthy. My morning and evening exercises involve jumping, walking, doing sit-ups and press-ups, etc.

Going for a medical checkup: Every month at the end of the month, I visit my family doctor for a medical checkup and to get healthy tips about my health.

Eating healthy foods: I do eat healthy foods, especially fruits. I do not eat food that is not healthy enough.


3- Are you afraid of growing old, yes or no? Justify your answer.

No, I am not afraid of growing old because I want to see my children's children and help make the world a better place. God is the giver of life, and I am praying for a long life. Growing old, will help me correct my mistakes in life before dying, and it will help me build good generations that will continue from where I will stop.


4- Do you have any experience to share with us about an older adult who is an example for you to follow?

Yes, I have an experience to share with everyone about my grandfather, who is an example of someone I want to follow. My grandfather lived for a long time before he died. Despite how old he was, he still gathered his grandchildren together and shared stories with them.

At the age of 95, they started doing almost everything for him. Even to go to the bathroom he couldn't; instead, they provide poop for him and even bathe him, and the funniest thing about him that I like is how vibrant he is when it comes to talking.

Thank you so much for reading through my post.

I am inviting:
@pelon53
@siomonnwigwe
@chant

Sort:  

Dear @josepha sir,
It is truly commendable of you that you are not afraid of growing old where many are afraid of growing old. Because you want your children to have a better place in the world. I believe that sometimes people's good plans will get us far.

 last year 

Thank you so much for stopping by here.

I’ve been surfing on the web more than 3 hours today, yet I never found any stunning article like yours. It’s alluringly worth for me. As I would see it, if all web proprietors and bloggers made puzzling substance as you did, the net will be in a general sense more beneficial than at whatever point in late memory.

 last year 

Thank you so much for your compliment sir. I really, appreciate your time here.

Thanks for appreciated

All measures taken in order to achieve a good old age without spirituality is useless. You have written well sir and your process of aging is actually admirable.. j wish you success

 last year 

Thank you so much for stopping by.

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @josevas217 / 04/04/2023

TEAM 4 CURATORS

 last year 

Thank you so much @josevas217, for supporting me.

Very awesome, It’s very good to see that you are preparing for your old age very well. If you continue like this, your old age will be very wonderful and beautiful. Your grandfather is a very great man and may his soul rest in perfect peace.
I wish you success.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @campingclub Community Curation Trail. Best Regards Camping Club Steemit Community on Steem. Manually curated by @visionaer3003 CCS Witnesses ❤️, @ponpase CCS Administrator Staff ⭐️ Visit our Discord server for more information https://discord.gg/GMjrB7wTgN

 last year 

Saludos amigo, que bueno que ores constantemente por tu envejecimiento.

Hacer ejercicios y consumir alimentos saludables, son claves para tener un envejecimiento adecuado.

Un gusto leer la historia de tu abuelo.

Gracias por la invitación, que estés bien.

 last year 

Thank you so much sir, for complimenting on my post.

 last year 

You have written amazingly well. It's true that old age helps us to correct some mistakes and lead our generation well.

 last year 

Thanks for stopping by.

Hello dear
These are all important steps to take to maintain good health and prevent illness.
By consistently incorporating these habits into your daily routine, you're not only helping yourself but setting a great example for those around you. Keep up the great work, and I wish you all the best in achieving your goal of living a long and healthy life.
Thanks

Keeping yourself fit will surely guarantee you a healthy living when aged. Just like your grand father had the strength in gathering his children and very vibrant when it comes to talking, i wish you grace to that length in life. Best wishes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62178.11
ETH 2509.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66