Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 8 Week 6: "How do I want to grow old?"

in STEEMIT HEALTHlast year

20230405_171522_0000.pngDesign On Canva

Hello friends of STEEMIT HEALTH, I am here to share with you all my participation in this sixth week of the engagement challenge, where I will be talking about a topic that many are concerned about in one way or another: How do I want to grow old? Here is my participation:

1- How do you want to age: healthy and energetic or limited and dependent on medication?

For me, I will like to grow old as a healthy and energetic man, without having to rely on any medication or treatment to keep me healthy or fit.

pexels-photo-834863.jpegSource

I can remember vividly that I always asked my Dad how, at 90 years old, he could remember things than when he was in his twenties and, he would tell me that for that he had to remember things and tell someone about it, in this way we never forget it, he would tell us all his stories over and over again.

Also, from a very tender, age I have learned to be independent myself, so I don't like reaching old age and depending on someone to help me cook, walk, eat, wash, or start merging myself up

If you look at it in this twenty first century every one on this planet Earth wants to age healthy and energetic and not be dependent on medication, This also applies to me. I want a situation where even in my old age, I will be able to carry out reasonable tasks and do many things that even young people can't do.

2- What are you doing to reach the old age you long for?

For as a person, I think that to reach a healthy old age, I must not only start taking care of myself from the age of twenty to fifty as many people normally do, I must take care of myself to have a good and healthy adulthood and old age.

pexels-photo-3824771.jpegSource

I'm not doing anything special to reach the old age people are dying for, you need to also watch your diet as they both are let factors that will determine

Also in my case, I like going out for physical workouts and football training at least two to four times every week. More also, I try to eat balanced diet food to get everything in the right proportion that I want.

3- Are you afraid of growing old, yes or no? Justify your answer.

Me, I am not afraid of growing old one day because growth is you turning from a younger person to a person this can be seen in all living things on this planet Earth.

When you grow older, you have more experience and respect from ety and people listen to you more because most times the words you share are words of wisdom.

So I am not scared of growing older as a matter of fact, You can at this stage advise more people better and also caution the little ones once they are going the wrong way to go to the right way.

4- Do you have any experience to share with us about an older adult who is an example for you to follow?

Yes, my dad's elder brother is about one hundred years today. He lives in the city with her daughter, and as still very strong and energetic, he still does things perfectly.

I like to grow up like him because even at this stage of his life, you will still see him doing things perfectly, the last time I visited them, he told me his life stories about his service year as he is a retired military officer.

So this my uncle is my mentor and I will like to grow old like him because he is not on any form of medication and he hardly gets sick. Even when he is sick, you will still see him very active always. So I just like him so much because of all his doings.

Conclusion

So I will like to grow old very energetic just like my uncle. He is a father indeed when it comes to caring. As old as he is, you will never see him behaving old instead he works even harder than most of these young men today. I need such strength too, and I have started working on myself too by ensuring I eat well and I also do exercise regularly. I want to finally invite my friends @patjewell @preye2 and @simonnwigwe to also join the contest if they have not.

Thanks so much for going through my post

My regards

Sort:  

Here is my entry please review my post best of luck for Your post. https://steemit.com/hive-145281/@mostofajaman/secs-8-week-6-how-do-i-want-to-grow-old

 last year 

Growing old... something we cannot stop.
Do I want to stop it? I don't think so. It is now my turn to be spoiled. (•ิ‿•ิ)
Do I see chance for 100 years like your uncle? I don't think so. That is old.
Nice post!
Thanks for the invite and good luck with the contest!
PS: Remember to post your link in the Africa WhatsApp group.

Thanks so much mam for your compliments

Please how can i join this Africa, Whatsapp group

 last year 

Oh wow! I didn't know you were not part of it.
https://chat.whatsapp.com/FcilLaM8pjkG6YGIU91HD6
There you go.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51