Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 8 Week 2: My Traditional Medicine

in STEEMIT HEALTHlast year

Greetings my friends from STEEMIT HEALTH, I'm happy to be here again in this beautiful community participating in this week's challenge. I want to leave you here. link for info link
@ikwal
@teukuipul87
@azifnur86
@ana07

What names of your country's traditional medicine do you know

I'm from Indonesia, especially from Aceh, and ever since I can remember I can appreciate what traditional medicine is. My grandmother who is still around she believed in her a lot and she raised all the grandchildren

Some of the medicines that I remember my grandmother giving my children and me are as follows.

My grandmother could not miss the aloe vera plant in the house because she used it for various purposes, when it fell so as not to leave marks on the skin she made us ointments,

The tea my grandmother made was very potent and which I still prepare after all these years since my grandmother taught me how good it is for colds, flu and general malaise, as well as a relaxant for

Mango leaves are very good for joint pain, boiled and rubbed on the body that hurts.

IMG_20230307_145023.jpg

Share with us the recipes of traditional medicine that you know, then write down the steps for making them

It is a very simple preparation. The best of all is that we can have these plants on our terraces, guavas and durians are very good for preparing rich teas or syrups.

IMG20230307133350.jpg

# The preparation is boiling

First, we wash the guava and durian dishes with plenty of water, put them in a pot of water, then place them on the stove over medium heat.

Then we leave it to boil until the leaves release all their properties

When it is ready, we filter it, add water and if we like a few drops of sugar, my grandmother liked it and it turned out very tasty.

IMG20230307131000.jpg

IMG20230307130954.jpg

IMG20230307130956.jpg

What are the uses (benefits) of these traditional medicines.

Traditional medicine is undoubtedly very useful nowadays in Indonesia because of the economic situation, natural medicine is currently widely used because of the high cost of ordinary medicines, because it has cut the

Is there a negative effect? If so, please show me anything!

This type of drug does not have such a stamp from any medical institution, so I would say that it is based more than anything else on the beliefs and lifestyle of the person because

This is my participation in the challenge I hope you like it, I say goodbye, greetings to all, and see you in the next post ...

All photos taken by cell phone Oppoa52020

Ferivikasiondata
Postinganoriginal
Photooppoa52020
Editanno
Club5050

If you want to know more about me, open this link.

about me

Signed:

@hdnu08

Sort:  

@hdnur08 Ramuan jamu yang di sukai dan bisa menyembuhkan demam.luar biasa postingan yang menyenangkan

Thank you for visiting my contest post, I hope you can also make contest posts in the steem health community.

Loading...
Loading...

You have really explained your traditional medicine, it is really wonderful to see how much you have shown us your traditional medicine and it's health benefit. I am really happy to visit your blog. #steem-on

Thank you friends for being present in my post even though the post is about traditional ingredients.

 last year 

very interesting!!
thank you for sharing,
good luck

Thank you again for being able to attend with my invitation success is always for you.

 last year 

With pleasure

Traditional recipe that you have shared is very effective. Natural ingredients are use for health from centuries.

Natural ingredients are good for Heath. You have share in a very good way. Good luck to your post.

I really appreciate the comment @aliarubab hope you are healthy and successful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24