SECS 8 Week 6: How do I want to grow old?"

in STEEMIT HEALTHlast year (edited)

20230405_050731.jpg

Hello everyone, I'm happy to be here writing an today I participate in the weeks engagement challenge which talks about how I want to grow old. It's a really interesting challenge and so here you have my opinion

How do you want to age: healthy and energetic or limited and dependent on medication?

Screenshot_20230403-201527.png My picture in front

I must that I'm fast approaching my old age and that soon I'll have more wrinkled skin and be called old woman.

So I will say that then I would not want to have many sicknesses that are associated with old age. I want to be healthy and not dependent on medication and I know this is how everyone wishes to be.

I also wish that in my old age all my children will already be successful and to take care of me as I did for them, and to give me many grandchildren.

What are you doing to reach the old age you long for?

FB_IMG_1662202241189.jpg already getting old haha

To reach the old age I desire I have to prepare now.
I'm very active everyday and with my sales so I don't have much time for many things. But I know that walking around is also a way of exercising and for some days like today I try to rest so that I don't breakdown.

Another way is to eat healthy food for myself and take traditional medicine.

Also I give my children good upbringing so that they'll be responsible individuals in the future.

Are you afraid of growing old, yes or no? Justify your answer.

No I'm not afraid of growing old because it is a natural thing for everyone. One day everyone will grow old and eventually die so it is good to use our life to serve God now so that we will have favor in his eyes even when we die

Do you have any experience to share with us about an older adult who is an example for you to follow?

I know many adults who were very strong during their old age, and it is because they take good care of themselves and they were not lazy. My father was is a good example of a healthy old man, even at his old age he was still strong cultivating the land and protecting his children. He is an example for me to follow him.

Conclusion

Old age is not something to be feared but something to face with courage and I'm happy that many know this.
I hope God protects and cares for every old person

I like invite @patjewell, @mesola, @inspiracion to participate.

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for April 2023

Curated by - @ashkhan

 last year 

I'm so impressed by your write up, you are not growing old already, you are still very young and energetic, yeah at this age since you didn't start exercising on Time is good to be walking with that you will get fit . Thank you for the invite

 last year 

Old age is not something to be feared but something to face with courage

What a beautiful saying! As I am moving on in life I vow to do not being afraid but with courage!
You've inspired me with these words. Thank you!
Good luck for the contest and thanks for the invite.
PS: Remember to post the link of you post on the Africa Whatsapp group.(•ิ‿•ิ)

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60675.97
ETH 3383.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52