Steemit Engagement Challenge Season8 Week1: My learning during the pandemicsteemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEMIT HEALTHlast year (edited)

Greetings, Steem Health Community! I hope everyone is doing well in this community; for me, I am doing great. Here is @fonjougiresse from the African Continent, specifically Cameroon, The Cradle of Humanity. I’m happy to take part in this contest organised by the admins and moderators of this community on the topic “My Learning During the Pandemic."

png_20230301_055250_0000.png

Design on Canva
Indeed, the pandemic was a sudden outbreak whose first case appeared in China in 2019, thus the term COVID-19 from the year of discovery. It later spread across the globe due to the fact that people traveling from one country to another were carriers of the virus, which spread throughout their neighborhoods.

coronavirus-4914026_640.jpg
Source Image of a person wearing facemask to limit the spread of the Corona virus pandemic
Due to its rapid spread, it affected the whole planet's way of life, economy, and political system in a negative way, which I am going to detail following the guidelines from the contest.

What do you consider to be the main lesson you learned from the pandemic?

As we all know, the pandemic has affected us in many ways, and people needed to adapt to it, so there were many domains that needed to be re-evaluated.

First, we have the medical domain. Here in my country, the medical domain is well considered by the government. I am saying this because when we go to the hospital, the machines are in very bad conditions, and each time we want to use them, we usually encounter difficulties. But thanks to the pandemic, the government gave new machines to hospitals and laboratories. We also appreciate the importance of the health workers who were there to give us medical assistance when needed.

virus-4931227_640.jpg
Source Image illustrating how a nurse is there to protect us against COVID-19
Secondly, the development of social media was an amazing fact that we observed. This was due to the fact that people were confined to their homes to limit the spread of the pandemic.

Thirdly, the pandemic taught us the importance of family, as we could not be close to them due to the social distancing.

Did you lose any family or friends because of the pandemic? Can you tell us about it?

During that period, I lost my uncle in the village, who saw me grow into what I am today. And the worst part is that he died in the hospital where I was carrying out my research. So their security did not allow me to come closer to him. Due to the restriction, I did not even assist in his burial. Let his soul rest in peace.

What was the most difficult moment during this pandemic?

The most difficult moment during that period was when we were confined to our homes, staying in the house for days without having the possibility to see our family members, my grandmother, my cousins, uncles, and aunties.

coronavirus-4991979_640.jpg
Source Image illustrating how lonely I was when being confined

Did the pandemic impact your finances positively or negatively? How did you cope?

Knowing that I was not yet earning a salary, it did not impact me too much, yet I felt the negative aspect of it since I was having support from my parents. Since it affected them, it also affected me.

Conclusion

In all the pandemic thought, we learned the importance of our health centers and our nurses for the wonderful job they accomplished in order to take care of us. Also of importance is being together as a family in one shelter.

I will like @blesingwrites, @graciella, @wase1234 to take part in the contest and share with us their experiences.

Blessed you are all you guys.
@fonjougiresse

Sort:  
 last year 

Hello friend, wow, I am so sorry for the loss of your uncle, this was a very difficult thing for the families, not being able to be with their loved ones, it really must have been very painful and frustrating. The confinement definitely affected all of us a lot, it was a radical change to our lives, but it was worth it. Thank you for participating in our challenge.

Don't forget to support other users with your vote and quality comment. Greetings.

Description❌ ó ✅Score
steemexclusive1/1
Plagiarism Free1/1
BOT Free1/1
Status Club1/1
Voting CSI1/1
Post quality2/3
Markdowns2/2
Total:9/10
Date of verification:29/02/23

image.png

Yes many people lost their beloved ones during the COVID-19 outbreak.

Another thing is the loneliness during the confines period.

Thank you for reading my post dear @franyeligonzalez

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @ubongudofot

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

The pandemic was a horrible experience globally and I pray we never get to experience such again.
Nice expression here @fonjougiresse.

Best regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67655.95
ETH 3799.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53