Steemit Health Contest #15: Good and Bad Doctors

in STEEMIT HEALTHlast year

I'll write this post a little differently

dddddddddddddd.jpg

I will tell you why you should not go to the doctor and what you should do. And of course why

I remember hurting my shoulder once. I was stupid because I worked out at the gym but I didn't crash the warm-up. And then one day my shoulder broke. I went to many doctors. Some better, some worse. Let's leave that shoulder for later. First, I will tell you what happened to me a few years before my shoulder accident, and then you'll understand exactly what I mean.

Damaged vertebrae near the spine

Once at work, I just got up, no breakfast, no warm-up. Immediately my father called me and I had to carry an incredible weight with the guys to second place. I picked it up and suddenly something shot me in the back. At first, I thought it was nothing, but after half an hour it was scary. I couldn't sit, and I couldn't sleep. There was nothing I could do. I went to the doctors, and each of them told me that I needed to go for injections and not strain my back. As a supporter of Natural Methods, I tried to avoid this. I found someone on the internet who had a similar problem to mine. The doctors told him to go to surgery to put a "corset" that would stiffen his spine. Everything is fine, but this man played sports and it was his job. It can even be said that exercise is the life of this man. So he was looking for another way. One day he came across a young doctor who told him: "You can go to surgery and put on a corset or you can make a corset out of your muscles. The man chose the latter. At first, his exercises looked ridiculous. A 10-year-old would raise more than him. But these were exercises designed to strengthen these circles after six months of hard work. He did it. He could lift weights again.

backpain-6844699_1920.jpg
Source

I used the same method and did rehabilitation at home. It was hard, but now I'm healthy as a fish.

Now let's get back to my shoulder. Similar story. The doctors wanted to give me injections and 0 movements. But I went to rehab with a physiotherapist. After 3 months of work shoulder was repaired. I practiced at home to strengthen it.

So, we must be careful about what some doctors are trying to push us. Of course, this also depends on the knowledge of the doctor and what kind of person he is, but if most things can be fixed by movement, then why do they give us unnecessary injections that block our chance of recovery? I recommend more physiotherapists in the areas of activity. When it comes to organs inside the body, I think a healthy diet and natural antibiotics are better than powders. That's why I always choose these "natural doctors".


Here I even have "instructions" on how I fixed my shoulder (TRANSLATED)

I start this topic with the hope that maybe this will help someone in the future.

The pain in my shoulder started in April 2017 when I did a barbell bench press without a warm-up (yes, I know, I did a stupid thing). I was lifting weights, and finally, something went off. Painfully. I decided to take a break for two weeks while my shoulder healed. After that, I went back to the gym. I was pressing on the bar and I was in pain, but not much, so I thought it would go away with time. Unfortunately, a few days later, again the same thing, the pain in my shoulder and this time more than before, and the weight I put on is much less than it was after the break.
I noticed that when I raised my hand, my shoulder clicked. I looked for advice online, but there were so many different opinions that I decided to go to an orthopedic surgeon. I've been on X-rays before.

The podiatrist looked and said something that the body's defensive reaction and something with the shoulder blade also happened. He gave me an injection and, without even looking at where it hurt, inserted the needle into my shoulder.
What he gave me was probably some kind of blockage or something ( I don't remember the name of the injection anymore, probably something with the letter C). A few hours after the injection, it was painful.
I called him and he said that's how some people react and that I'll be in a sling for a few days. I couldn't even move my neck, it was so painful.
I read about it on the Internet, and he wrote that after this injection it can be so ( who wants to let him search, maybe we will find out what this injection was called and exactly what it was from)
they also wrote that it helps for several months only ...
Two weeks have passed. I felt zero pain. I decided to wait a little longer with the gym. A month later, it was already June, I returned, and somehow everything was going well, but, as they wrote on the Internet, the injection stops working after a while ...
They were right, in July the pain came back again, but I also did the wrong thing, because instead of starting the rotators well, I immediately switched to the barbell, albeit with a small load, but still. I didn't know what to do anymore...
When I raised my hand in pain and pushed something painfully, I wanted to scratch my back painfully.
I had already lost hope, I couldn't even do push-ups.
A friend recommended a physical therapist. So I went, he removed his shoulder and said that he feels a slight inflammation there, so he said that after a massage with a week-long break and do a slow rehabilitation at home with a little weight and strengthen all the muscles around that shoulder girdle. He also said that the orthopedic surgeon gives an injection, and he takes the money in b * j. He was right. So after a week, I started doing rehabilitation.
It consisted of these exercises :

There was also an exercise with these rubbers, where you push your arm forward and at the same time up, or a small jerk in the palm of your hand and at the same time - forward and at the same time up - this is a movement similar to the barbell press, so we will strengthen the muscles more.

At the beginning of the first 2 videos and those exercises that I
added, I did after 3 episodes everything is connected to start 1 kg later I have already reached 3 kg

Retraction of the shoulder blades at the end.

Sometimes I also made it so that I took barbells, so 10-15 kg, and lying on a horizontal bench, straighten my arms up and turn the barbells to the maximum left and to the maximum right. This somehow helps to get the shoulder in the right place. I can't find neisteta of this video. But I rarely did this exercise.

Supplements :

Joint Fix MSM

MSM recommends taking up to 4 grams per day

I did this rehabilitation every two days, and then as little pain as possible, even every day. Two weeks later, I added push-ups at the end, as my shoulders were already well warmed up. It was painful, so I did 5 max. Sometimes on the bar with one bar, but this is to improve the bench press technique, which is also very important! And suddenly, one day during the rotator exercise, the pain became less, and at the end I do push-ups ... I did 10 with almost no pain. I did the next 10 after the break ... The effect is the same. After this workout, when I raised my arm, there was no pain for about an hour. A few days later ... 20 push-ups without pain. On a barbell of 30 kg, the same zero pain. I'm at this exact moment right now, and like right now, I'll only do push-ups on days when I'm doing chest exercises and strengthening other muscles, but with a careful weight. So the best medicine is movement! I hope my story will help someone and remember the main thing is not to lose faith. It's going to be tough ... But it's worth it!

ORIGINAL - https://www.sfd.pl/Jak_naprawi%C5%82em_sw%C3%B3j_bark-t1155843.html


I invite:

@dexsyluz
@saimaqam
@zhanavic69
@mayepariata


Sort:  
 last year 

Hello friend, thank you very much for participating in our dynamics, welcome to the community. I certainly understand what you say, but like everything else we can not judge all people by the error of a few, each doctor is different and as you mention, it all depends on the quality of the doctor you go to, I know excellent doctors, so there is a little bit of everything in this world.

I am very sorry for all the bad things you had to go through, but I am glad for your recovery, they are experiences that sometimes we have to live and learn from them. I am glad you have been constant and faithful to your recovery. Greetings and have a great day.

Plagiarism Free
Bot Free
#steemexclusive
status club#club5050
Voting CSI2.4 ( 0.00 % self, 36 upvotes, 24 accounts, last 7d )
#burnsteem25
Date of verification22-02-2023

image.png

 last year 

It is necessary to survive a few bad things that would be better later. A person learns all his life :). Thank you for your kind words and your welcome to the community. I also wish you a nice day :)

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @nahela

TEAM 4 CURATORS

 last year 

Thank you very much

 last year 

While there may be instances where natural methods can be effective in treating certain conditions or injuries, it is important to note that not all health issues can be solved with exercises or natural remedies alone. In some cases, medical intervention may be necessary to properly diagnose and treat a condition.

Ignoring medical advice or avoiding seeing a doctor altogether can be dangerous and even life-threatening. A doctor's training and expertise can provide valuable insight into the underlying causes of an ailment and appropriate treatment options.

Additionally, while some doctors may suggest injections or other treatments that patients may not be comfortable with, it is important to communicate any concerns or preferences with healthcare professionals. Patients can work with doctors to find treatments that align with their beliefs and lifestyle choices, while still prioritizing their health and wellbeing.

Overall, it is essential to approach healthcare with an open mind and a willingness to explore various treatment options, including both natural remedies and medical interventions.

 last year 

Exactly. Not every condition can be repaired by movement alone. This is obvious, before I decided to try something different from the way the doctor advised me, I read and educated myself a lot. It is obvious that doctor has more knowledge, but I believe that most give us a lot of unnecessary drugs. Of course, it also depends on what happened to the person. I also live in Poland and here it may be a little different than in other countries. It all depends on how much we know and who we come across. Thank you for your comment. Thanks to such comments, a person asks himself if he did the right thing and learns all the time.

Thanks for the medical information.

 last year 

No problem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60354.53
ETH 2608.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54