Steemit Health Contest #11: mental health.

in STEEMIT HEALTH2 years ago

trashed-1669470878-IMG_20221027_145358_920-1.jpg
Hello friends and the Steemit family! How are you people doing today? I hope you are doing amazingly great as always do. It's yet another week engagement challenge and we have always ready to contribute our ideas. Welcome to my blog where In response to the contest amazing topic: mental health.

  1. What do you know about mental health?

Mental health is the normal state of being, in terms of cognitive, reasoning, relationship and general performance for self and others, it's the mental well-being of someone. Mental health status, determines the behaviour of someone, emotionally and psychologically, if someone is not mentally healthy or sound, he can't behave well, such as harming oneself and others including abnormal behaviours inherent.

The mental health determins the sound reasonability of a person, the way the person relate to others, speaks and behaves. When mental health of a person, is faulty due to anxiety, stress, substance abuse, prolonged illness or servitudes of hard labour or more, it will surely make the victim, unable to speak organised, reason well, recognise the immediate environment, take care of self and be harmless to self and others which is cognitive error.

IMG_20221226_121632.jpg
Accident due to substance abuse

  1. What causes mental health disorders?

Mental health disorders, can be caused by substance abuse such as intake of unauthorised drugs, hard labour, anxiety, stress, overthinking, confusion, frustration, envy, and believed especially in this part of the world, can be casted on someone as a spell or inherited as a generational trait.

Malnutrition, which leads to poor development of the brain, can lead to mental disorders, accident which seriously get the brain affected can cause mental health disorders because of the biological systems disconnections and scars of traumatic damages.

IMG_20221224_093338.jpg

  1. And how do you manage your mental health?

I am mindful of my intakes such as food, I make sure no matter the quantity, it contains the needed nutrients. I don't abuse drugs, I don't over stress self, I get rest, when I should, I don't worry over things not even those that concerns me, to avoid depression, stress and anxiety.

I don't keep sleepless nights when not necessary, I don't entertain too much noise, I engage in the mental exercise, sports and debates, and finally again the food I take must have good and needed nutritional value so that my brain and the entire body will be nourished, hence lifting my mental health status.

Thank you so much dear friends, I pus here, and want to invite @entity01, @majerius and @simonwigwe to join the contest.

Thank you so much

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61362.63
ETH 2454.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56