"Steemit Engagement Challenge Season8 Week1: My learning during the pandemic"

in STEEMIT HEALTHlast year
As you said you want to thank the community for this opportunity I want to say the same to the STEEMIT HEALTH community for providing me this opportunity for telling my story about what I faced during the last two years although the dreaded pandemic spread more than three years ago. However, I was in a country where it started showing its impact in March 2021.


shahin-khalaji--NtD0kE7WsI-unsplash.jpg

Source edited in paint

𝓦𝓱𝓪𝓽 𝓭𝓸 𝔂𝓸𝓾 𝓬𝓸𝓷𝓼𝓲𝓭𝓮𝓻 𝓽𝓸 𝓫𝓮 𝓽𝓱𝓮 𝓶𝓪𝓲𝓷 𝓵𝓮𝓼𝓼𝓸𝓷 𝔂𝓸𝓾 𝓵𝓮𝓪𝓻𝓷𝓮𝓭 𝓯𝓻𝓸𝓶 𝓽𝓱𝓮 𝓹𝓪𝓷𝓭𝓮𝓶𝓲𝓬?

Corona came into my life as a teacher; it taught me many things. I had time to reflect on myself, learned to manage the time that was wasted, and learned how to live with fewer resources. I realized the importance of relationships, how happiness and sorrow were shared, and the distinction between who was my own and who was my real well-wisher.

We've learned in recent years how to live peacefully even with the most basic of resources. Along with this, we understood that the maximum amount of time could be spent at home converting our minds to positivity, although it is easier said than done.

Many things became uncertain about my future, including my job. In today's time, it is difficult to have only one goal and live life with it; we have to think of its alternatives as well. I also got a chance to improve many skills that I had forgotten, like exercise, cooking, gardening, etc.

𝓓𝓲𝓭 𝔂𝓸𝓾 𝓱𝓪𝓿𝓮 𝓪𝓷𝔂 𝓵𝓸𝓼𝓼 𝓸𝓯 𝓯𝓪𝓶𝓲𝓵𝔂 𝓸𝓻 𝓯𝓻𝓲𝓮𝓷𝓭𝓼 𝓫𝓮𝓬𝓪𝓾𝓼𝓮 𝓸𝓯 𝓽𝓱𝓮 𝓹𝓪𝓷𝓭𝓮𝓶𝓲𝓬? 𝓒𝓪𝓷 𝔂𝓸𝓾 𝓽𝓮𝓵𝓵 𝓾𝓼 𝓪𝓫𝓸𝓾𝓽 𝓲𝓽?

Not in my own family, but I was saddened when the daughter of one of my close friends received her school report card with tears in her eyes. She was one of the few children in her batch who passed with top marks.

My friend, like me, had only one daughter, and this was the day he looked forward to. My friend died a few days ago due to COVID-19.

My friend was 44 years old when he was tested for CORONA on May 10, 2021. It was on May 11 when he felt difficulty breathing. After this, he was taken to a nearby private hospital, which was listed for the patients of Kovid-19. This is a well-known hospital.

I asked my friend's wife to be patient. I made phone calls to some people in the hospital. They told me that even though this hospital is for Corona patients, they do not yet have any isolation rooms ready for Corona patients.

They don't even have ventilators, and they don't even have doctors who can treat Corona patients. I thought to shift him to some other hospital, but in the meantime, my friend died. I saw many more people dying.

I saw a large number of people die, and we had to face difficulties as there were no means available. I could not even attend their last rituals because a strict lock down was in place.

Man has always drawn inspiration from and learned from the past, struggled with the present, and hoped for the future. Everyone has learned a personal lesson from the Corona epidemic. Everyone's experiences were different, and the attitude toward seeing and testing was different, but everyone's distraction, restlessness, and anxiety were the same.

Corona has forced everyone to ponder and brainstorm about their lifestyle. Corona exposed societal inequality, showing how a segment of the country saw the lock down as an opportunity to get acquainted with themselves, to refine or display their art, while millions of laborers on the streets were walking hungry and thirsty and were fleeing.

Corona taught us to live with our basic needs, reconnected us to our roots, and transported people from their hectic lifestyles in skyscrapers, multiplexes, and conferences to their courtyards of the house, surrounded by family.

In this modern, materialistic society, this period inspired people to help each other. Health, cleanliness, limited resources, environmental protection, and biodiversity are all highlighted. Corona has truly taught the entire civilization a lesson about humanity.

I had thought that the country would face trouble by standing together in a national calamity, but I heard only political bugles in the time of calamity, which is wrong. I saw people wandering from door to door in the absence of medicines, injections, and oxygen, and from this, I came to know about the irony of demand and supply.

I thought that a simple way of life, a simple way of living, was the way to go. We took spiritual pleasure in assisting others. Believe me, helping someone in need gives me great relief. I have made changes in my daily routine due to the lockdown, and it has made me more positive toward life.

I also made many inventions in the kitchen, due to which I have now learned to cook some dishes.

I got out of the virtual digital world and spent time with my family. I started talking to my friends every day, whom I could also meet.

Last but not least, I realized that while running after resources and facilities, we had forgotten our biggest religion, humanity. Corona has once again refreshed us, taught us about the religion of humanity, and told us that life is but two days; collect happiness if you can.

The changing world of Corona has taught us a lot in the last few years. I didn't lose anyone in my family, but many people never came back once they went to the hospital.

On the one hand, when the whole country and the whole world had come to a standstill, people were made to realize that along with earning money for their needs, it was also necessary to save money, and that saved me. I have been out of a regular job for almost two years, but my savings saved me.

I learned that we should be prepared for any critical situation, and in a critical situation, we do not have to give up; we have to fight as much as it takes.

𝖂𝖍𝖆𝖙 𝖜𝖆𝖘 𝖙𝖍𝖊 𝖒𝖔𝖘𝖙 𝖉𝖎𝖋𝖋𝖎𝖈𝖚𝖑𝖙 𝖒𝖔𝖒𝖊𝖓𝖙 𝖉𝖚𝖗𝖎𝖓𝖌 𝖙𝖍𝖊 𝖕𝖆𝖓𝖉𝖊𝖒𝖎𝖈?

The Corona period has changed a lot: the mind, thoughts, dreams, relationships, thinking, and also the desire to get everything. Suddenly, everything stopped. We got imprisoned. Some of our dear and close ones were separated from us but we could not do anything.

Patience was a lesson the Corona period taught me. The conditions outside and at home were tense, resulting in tense moments, but we learned that these situations could only be faced with patience. My mental condition was also badly affected, and to remain positive in such an adverse situation and face difficult times, required a lot of effort.

I knew how serious and fatal the disease could be. We had paid more attention to our own progress during this time and had seriously understood how to develop ourselves in our field of work. The Corona period also taught us how simplicity played a role in controlling our desires.


dev-asangbam-_sh9vkVbVgo-unsplash.jpg

source

𝕬𝖋𝖙𝖊𝖗 𝖆𝖑𝖑 𝖙𝖍𝖆𝖙 𝖕𝖗𝖔𝖈𝖊𝖘𝖘, 𝖉𝖔 𝖞𝖔𝖚 𝖛𝖆𝖑𝖚𝖊 𝖞𝖔𝖚𝖗 𝖍𝖊𝖆𝖑𝖙𝖍 𝖒𝖔𝖗𝖊?

Our health is most important to us, Our health is most important for our near and dear ones... During the Corona period, we paid close attention to our food and drink, determining which foods are better for our health and which are harmful. We know the difference.

We can live a good life even with fewer facilities... We also discovered the significance of family. Everything is there if the family is together and healthy.

spending time with family Giving time to family is paramount... The most beautiful moment is eating together, living together, playing together, and sharing small and large joys together.

Usually, when I was working, I did enough workouts to keep myself fit, and I still spend enough time to keep myself fit. I was still working until March 2021, but then I had to quit because the place I was serving started to show signs of a virus, and then states closed their borders and normal work was disturbed.

𝕯𝖎𝖉 𝖙𝖍𝖊 𝖕𝖆𝖓𝖉𝖊𝖒𝖎𝖈 𝖎𝖒𝖕𝖆𝖈𝖙 𝖞𝖔𝖚𝖗 𝖋𝖎𝖓𝖆𝖓𝖈𝖊𝖘 𝖕𝖔𝖘𝖎𝖙𝖎𝖛𝖊𝖑𝖞 𝖔𝖗 𝖓𝖊𝖌𝖆𝖙𝖎𝖛𝖊𝖑𝖞? 𝕳𝖔𝖜 𝖉𝖎𝖉 𝖞𝖔𝖚 𝖈𝖔𝖕𝖊?

The truth is that many people lost their jobs, and because of this, some became victims of physical and mental illness. I was one of them.

I had to return to India because I lost my job in March 2021. I agree I developed a few bad habits during my layoff period out of frustration but Steemit helped me come out of that situation a great deal. Actually, it was not the money that bothered me much but the feeling of being jobless and homeless since I had to leave my job and home.

I thank @josevas and @hasini for inviting me here!
I invite -
@nainaztengra
@lavanyalakshman

25% @null

Sort:  
 last year 

Hello dear friend, good to see you here, certainly this disease took many people, I am sorry for all your losses, it is not easy to recover from situations like this, but thank God we are still alive and we should value that. Our mental health is crucial in those moments, because sometimes it is not about the physical but the mental strength we have to face certain circumstances.

I'm glad you are well and that you have taken all this with a lot of responsibility. Greetings and thank you for participating in our challenge. Don't forget to support other users with your comment and vote.

Description❌ ó ✅Score
steemexclusive1/1
Plagiarism Free1/1
BOT Free1/1
Status Club1/1
Voting CSI1/1
Post quality3/3
Markdowns2/2
Total:10/10
Date of verification:01/03/23

Image.png

image.png

 last year 

Thank you for your review and great summery. I am regularly visiting other members in every community I am posting. Thanks for your suggestion 👍

 last year 

I'm so sorry to hear about your friend. We were frighten by the fact how fast it spread through out the India. Most Sri Lankans thought that the hot sun and all the spices we eat would protect us from it. But when India struggle we knew how wrong we are.

 last year 

Thank you so much for your kind words, actually I was here on the site but too busy writing other posts including my dolphin post 😉and creating my community SteemFiction) So I missed couple of my notifications.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20