"Steemit Engagement Challenge Season8 Week1: My learning during the pandemic"

in STEEMIT HEALTHlast year (edited)

Screenshot_20230301-094837.png
designed using canva

The COVID-19 virus which tended to be a pandemic, affecting the whole world to the point that major activities were put to a stop/halt taught me great lessons about life as a whole and other sectors.

For the first time a pandemic occured, shutting down schools, businesses, churches, conferences, social gathering, in fact, no activity. This posed a major challenge to the lives of many who had limited resources to care for their feeding as they can't get certain things to satisfy their needs.

What do you consider to be the main lesson you learned from the pandemic?

This pandemic resulted in lockdown of physical activities but was later lifted to curfews. Although we planned beforehand, we still had to improvise to avoid totally wasting our resources as we weren't aware of when this pandemic will leave our country for God. Lessons I learnt from pandemic are;

  • Ability to improvise and be resilient: During those period, we used fuel wood in cooking lots of things and then use the gas cylinder in doing light meals other than just being dependent on the gas cylinder.

We have to be resilient, adapting to new circumstances which were far from our normal way of life. The pandemic taught me this. So in any situation I find myself, be it the most difficult situation which we'll soon face, I should be resilient and look for ways to improvise my lifestyle.

  • Another lesson I learnt is the power of technology. People were still making their money using their mobile phones and I guess, steemians back then were still profiting from steemit. I personally did marketing via my mobile phones.

Screenshot_20230301-114336.png
Source

Connection with people were done virtually as we couldn't meet. I remembered when I attended a wedding on zoom, during the pandemic. Through this connection of people, I learnt for the first time that there was an app used for conferencing called ZOOM and how it is used.

  • I also learnt something crucial about taking care of one's health and applying safety measures even if it may seem inconvenient.
Did you have any loss of family or friends because of the pandemic? Can you tell us about it?

I did not lose any family member or friend because of the pandemic. We all applied the pandemic's safety measures to stay healthy, check our temperature and other healthy activities to avoid being a victim.

What was the most difficult moment during the pandemic?

The most difficult moment during the pandemic was not being able to get access to certain food items at a particular point in time. Another difficult moment was the panic and fear of that virus as we heard that when you have high temperature and hard cough, you're actually developing symptoms.

This wasn't easy for me as on a normal note, my temperature is usually unstable. The fear gripped me that I couldn't even feel my toes. I feared being carried inside any van to isolation center.

After all that process, do you value your health more?

After all that processes, I valued my health and personal living more than anything that I started boosting my immunity with antibiotics instead of waiting for for disease to strike before taking precautions.

Screenshot_20230301-114628.png
Source

Did the pandemic impact your finances positively or negatively? How did you cope?

The pandemic affected my finances as a whole though it wasn't deep as I had other avenues online to source money from. So I can say that while it affected my finances negatively as regards the physical work I was doing which came to a halt, it affected it positively too as I had online engagements.

Conclusively, I learnt a lot from the pandemic which was the first pandemic the world experienced that shocked the lives of many, causing so much death and pain. I learnt how to be obedient to governmental authorities when it comes to situations like this even if it was sometimes not easy to obey.
Source

I invite @bossj23 and imohmitch

Cc,
@patjewell

Sort:  
 last year 

Hello friend, welcome to the community, you mention a very important point, to be resilient, that is necessary under any circumstances, because we are constantly assuming changes and it is necessary to adapt. Also, if you don't move forward, if you don't leave your comfort zone, it will be very difficult to evolve. Technology was another strong point that allowed us to be in contact.

I am glad that in spite of everything, things went well. Thanks for participating and remember to support other users with your vote and comments. Best regards!

Description❌ ó ✅Score
steemexclusive1/1
Plagiarism Free1/1
BOT Free1/1
Status Club1/1
Voting CSI1/1
Post quality3/3
Markdowns2/2
Total:10/10
Date of verification:01/03/23

Image.png

image.png

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

the power of technology

Gosh I never thought of this. It is so true. With so many people being "locked" in their homes they got to know technology.

You have written a very nice post my friend. A post that made we aware of what Covid-19 actually brought to us, thankfulness.
PS: Good luck with the contest! I will post my entry shortly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44