"SECS 8 Week 6: How do I want to grow old?"

in STEEMIT HEALTHlast year (edited)

Screenshot_20230405-222633.png
Unsplash

Barely anyone would want to grow old but if that stage comes, they can't help it as growth is irreversible. So how do I want to grow old? Many people grow old with pains untill they die. Many suffer more when they are old as they are incapable of doing many things they enjoy doing. Think about the late famous Queen Elizabeth II.

1680733662499.jpg
Source

She was very much old but she had the life she wanted at her old age. She was still looking healthy and energetic compared to other old people. Even the incumbent president of my country is already in his early 80's but he's looking fresh, kind of young and very much strong as someone who's in his 40's.

1680729306863.jpg
Source

How do I want to age?

I wish to age healthy and energetic rather than limited and dependent on medications. I know at the age, my lifespan would be counting days and months. I don't want to suffer when I'm old as many old people are today. They suffer what they did when they were very much young and things they ignored when they were young.

Majorly, it's due to lack of money that's making many older ones live regretful lives, wishing for death to enclose them. I wish to be healthy and free from any abnormalities which may be in the form of eye problems, bone fracture or a serious disease that will keep me on medication my whole life till I die. How can I achieve this now?

What I'm doing to reach the old age I long for?

In as much as I don't long for old age, it would surely come. Now is the time to make the best out of my youth. It's from my youth I'll determine my old age.

  • I'll ensure regular exercise is in my daily routine so as to enhance flexibility, strong bones and firmness. This excess sometimes reduce fatigue which may press me down when I'm old.

Screenshot_20230405-222327.png
Source

  • Prevention is better than cure they say. If I start now to ignore the signs of my body to diseases, it may affect me later. Most people develop tumour when they were young which later grows and affect them at old age.

  • Eating healthy meals, curtailing the amount of sugar I consume and doing medical checkups always. Many failed to do this that's why most of them are diabetic and are still on medication.

  • Not stressing myself too much. Too much stress can lead to something extreme with which if not curtailed, can lead to suffering at an old age. This is what I'll choose to do now so that I can enjoy my old age.

  • Money stops nonsense says the people. I'll also have investments that would make me financially buoyant so that during my old age, I can enjoy it with limited sickness before death.
Am I afraid of growing old?

To be sincere, I'm very much afraid if old age because after that stage is death. I long to seeing that time where we'll live for thousands of years as promised by our creator. I enjoy my youth so much as I have the ability to do many things instead of being a bundle to people. That youthful feeling won't be there. I fear growing old as complications may come in the way and you're counting your days on Earth.

Screenshot_20230405-221841.png
Source

Do I have any experience to share about an older adult?

Yes, I know of the experience of my neighbor who's elderly but she's constantly taking care of her health as though she's young. She don't limit herself to anything that may seem to press her down. She take her exercise very important and she do medical checkups and treat herself when necessary. She doesn't stay one place. She socialize as she has the ability to. This is an example to me as a student. I should take of myself now to avoid growing old in a way that I would be regretful of life on a daily basis.

I invite @bossj23 and @professorlenz

Cc,
@patjewell

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.
Congratulations!.png
Curated by :<<@wilmer1988>>

Comrade @dorismos what a good participation, we all want to age naturally and free of drugs. To lead to a good old age, physical activity and the things that we are doing from a young age and as an adult will recur later in our lives. I am glad that you have participated giving your opinion, from a distance I wish you good luck and blessings.

 last year 

Saludos amiga, sana y enérgica es la mejor manera de envejecer. Muy importante realizar ejercicios, comer sano y llevar una vida tranquila.

Que linda su vecina no se limita por su edad ella realiza lo que pueda hacer. Muy buena aptitud un excelente ejemplo a seguir. Te deseo feliz día.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 54953.89
ETH 2913.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03