SECS 8 Week 6: How do I want to grow old?

INTRODUCTION

Greetings everyone and welcome to my post.

20230404_151641_0000.png
canvas design

The steemithealth community, has bring to our door step a very interesting and refreshing topic to ponder over and I want to seize this opportunity to share with the platform my views of this contest topic.

In the steemithealth community, we are expected to talk on the topic HOW DO I WANT TO GROW OLD and I think this is something each and everyone should always think of irrespective of the fact that death can come at anytime.

According to @steemithealth which is the community account,

It is indisputable that we never get younger, but on the contrary, we get older with each day of life, and although it sounds a bit radical it is so. What we do or stop doing today has a direct impact on the quality of life we will have when we are in old age, we know that we are all aware of that, however, it seems that the necessary actions are not taken so that our natural aging process is the best.

Yes, we can never get younger no matter what we rub on our skin or the medications we take to look younger, or the plastic surgeries we do to look younger. The fact is certain that we can never get younger, but instead we will grow older and one day die. However, the determinant of wether or not we age successfully is dependent on the actions we take today. Actions such as our lifestyle. A good lifestyle will lead to a successful aging with less probability of getting major disease but a bad lifestyle will lead to the opposite.

HOW DO YOU WANT TO AGE: HEALTHY AND ENERGETIC OR LIMITED AND DEPENDENT ON MEDICATION?

images (5).jpeg
Img src

Just as everyone will say, I also want to age healthily without the need for medications or external devices to support my life when I grow old, but this has to come with some sacrifices, meaning that I have to lead a very good lifestyle now that I am going so that I will achieve my aim in the future health-wise.


WHAT ARE YOU DOING TO REACH THE OLD AGE YOU LONG FOR?

To acquire the type of again process I want, I will have to start now to lead a good lifestyle..

There is a saying that goes like "the way you make your bed today is the way you lye on it tomorrow."
On that note, if I lead a healthy lifestyle now that I am young, I will be able to attain a better aging process. This good lifestyle includes:

  • going for regular medical checkup

  • no smoking

  • no drinking of alcohol

  • no drinking of carbonated drinks

  • reduced intake of junks

  • planned and patterned day every day

  • reading educational books

  • moderate exercise

  • eating vegetables as well as meat and grains e.t.c

ARE YOU AFRAID OF GROWING OLD, YES OR NO? JUSTIFY YOUR ANSWER.

images (6).jpeg
Img src

YES, I am afraid of growing old.

From my perspective, aging leads to death. Aging is a process whereby the body loses its normal function gradually. When I age, I will not be able to carryout the activities I do carryout, lifting heavy objects will be troublesome and I wouldn't be able to socialize and have teenage fun. Being an adult is fun and to be honest, I don't want to grow older than this because in this is the stage where I make decisions, plan and lead positively.

DO YOU HAVE ANY EXPERIENCE TO SHARE WITH US ABOUT AN OLDER ADULT WHO IS AN EXAMPLE FOR YOU TO FOLLOW?

Yes, my uncle. Though he is late now but his aging process was one I admired sooo much. Over 70 and was very energetic. He works out every morning and at times I Join him during his work out. He is actually an engineer (I don't really know the aspect of engineering he based on) and he always tell me his story of when he use to work in the ocean and seas.

I miss him though but his aging process is one I really admire.

CONCLUSION

During aging, the body slowly losses it's function and with time, it loss it's function completely. However, I will love to positively age so that I will be energetic and strong when I grow old and to maintain this, I must maintain a good and healthy lifestyle.

Thank you for reading through my post, I really appreciate.

I am inviting @jueco @juichi and @jacksonlevi to join this contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 last year 

I like the way you're living your life in other to grow age by avoiding smoking, drinking and a lot more. I wish you all the best.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62178.11
ETH 2509.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66