Steemit Health Community Contest #10: Healthy living in 2023 by@comrade01

in STEEMIT HEALTH2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone and welcome to my post.

For today's post, I'll like to talk about the contest organized by steemithealth, which demands we talk about our health plan for next year.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPZM3BF533vn7fzwU33HrmQLjXzhVQcBY8vMarBRYMwzJ3LHaHsETSUYyuM4JjRKgt5QjKWSeKg.png
img src

2022 is just counting the days. We have gone through many things. It starts from a healthy lifestyle to an erratic diet. One thing is certain, we cannot go back in time to correct the mistakes that caused all kinds of sickness and discomfort.

Yes sure, we cannot go back in time to correct our mistakes, but with this contest, most of us who don't have a health plan, will make one and try as much as possible to keep it.

Tell us some steps to a healthy lifestyle that you will practice in 2023?

In 2022, I lived an unpleasing lifestyle, and to be honest, it affected me in diverse ways. However, in the upcoming year, I'll like to stop some certain things, in other to be fit enough for my activities of daily living.

First of, I'll like to reduce my intake of coffee, as it improves insomnia, and also posses a health risk in the liver and kidneys. Additionally, social media has been a huge drag upon me, due to I don't socialize much, however, I'll like to make some positive friends, in other to reduce the rate in which I look at my phone, and then input that time into doing something productive. Also, I'll make sure to have a regular exercising routine, to aid in the adequate blood flow and metabolic processes of the body.

Diet is a very essential thing needed for the normal functioning of the body, however, I'll make sure to eat adequate diets containing the seven classes of food in favourable combinations.

One of the leading cause of sickness these days is "junks." In addition to my plan for next year, I'll greatly reduce my intake of junks.

IMG_20221229_112425_031.jpg
img taken with my Techno spark 4 mobile phone

According to the label, a mirinda contains about 11g of sugar and this 11g is equals 13-17 table spoon of sugar, not only that, it also contains carbonation which isn't pleasant to the body at excess amount. So, to avoid diabetes during my old age, I'll really like to stop my intake of carbonated drink including energy drink and other junks.

Not forgetting, I'll be sure to always read books, because reading is a form of brain exercise and it helps the brain remain active and sharp.

How to make a healthy lifestyle a habit?

Making something good into a habit is basically the most difficult thing there is to do.. attimes, laziness wouldn't allow an individual to do it, and if the individual is addicted to a particular unhealthy lifestyle, it'll be difficult to stop it (just like social media). Well, as for me, I'll make it a habit by gradually reducing all the unhealthy lifestyle, and replacing them with the healthy ones to avoid withdrawal effects. For example, if I watch 20videos online per day, I'll gradually reduce it to 15, 10, 5, 2, 1 and from there stop it gradually. I'll also set alarms and reminders to remind me about the time to sleep and wake, and do other things.

How to increase awareness of healthy living?

In other to increase awareness of healthy living and for me to subconsciously not do the unhealthy ones, I'll use "phobia." For example, I'll go online and look for the negativity of the unhealthy lifestyle I lead, the negativity will build fear in me, and by a doing, I'll have to leave that lifestyle to avoid the negativity. Alarms and reminders can also help.

Thank you for visiting my post, I'm calling in @phlexygee, @jueco and @kryptocannon to join in the contest.

Sort:  
Congratulations!
This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @fantvwiki

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Thanks a lot @fantvwiki for your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51