"SECS 8 Week 6: How Do I Want To Grow Old?"

in STEEMIT HEALTHlast year

InCollage_20230404_225850956.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Hello healthy friends!!... I adore you all for being present to my blog. Here before us is another wonderful week to participate in the season 8 of the Steemit Engagement Challenge, I hopefully believe you are excited about this?!.. I will quickly drop my participation below, let's have fun guys!..




How Do You Want To Age: Healthy And Energetic Or Limited And Dependent On Medication?


I have always had a second thought about my old age and then I will be like I want to live Upto my 80years plus. And then I will be wondering if I'd be standing fit or have some Challenge, then I will be like God I want to remain fit even to do things on my own as I grow old.

IMG_20230216_144331.jpgIMG_20230216_144248.jpg

I have never loved being on medication and so therefore I would like to be in a lifetime medication because am old or getting too old. Am a healthy, strong young lady and at that I will like it to remember like that even till my old age. There's this kind of happiness you will feel when you realize that you are old and can be able to do some certain things yourself including your job. Growing old is superb, not everyone gets there.




What Are You Doing To Reach The Old Age You Long For?


To be able to reach your old age and last long being old, there are some certain things I have mapped out to be doing and below I will be listing them out one after the other.


  • Eat Fruits:

lemon-1918082_1920.jpg
Image source

There are natural content in fruits which keeps to keep humans healthy and young. And so as I keep on consuming my fruits, I know am helping myself in advance of my old age to come.


  • Avoid Food That Has Cholesterol:

burger-1140824_1920.jpg
Image source

Every food that has cholesterol in it, I try to avoid them or eat a little of it at this my early age. But am trying to totally stop the consumption of it to avoid complications of any kind that could bump up at any time.


  • Excercise Can Be Helpful:

InCollage_20230404_222635799.jpg

I love to work out to excercise my body to avoid any fracture that could come up. Exercise builds up the body and makes us strong and healthier and so it can be very helpful.


Allover Conclusion of what I will be doing to reach my old age, I will endeavor to vetaing supplement that enhances more life and healthy living. And another, try to manage situation inorder for it not to cause depression and distress.




Are You Afraid Of Growing Old, Yes Or No? Justify Your Answer

IMG_20230219_104400.jpgIMG_20230212_141728.jpg

Growing old is like a blessing just as being born into the world. It's true that most people get scared their life will end on the way and at that, they develop the phobia called " and they will keep living with it until death sweeps them away by sudden. The wise ones will take action in prayers and do every possible thing to remain alive, unless if God calls them back home.

Therefore, am not scared of getting old, it's a blessing and I would love to reach their. Growing old feels like another Achievement of it's own, there's no need being afraid, rather you keep yourself up with spiritual and physical therapy.




Do You Have Any Experience To Share With Us About An Older Adult Who Is An Example For You To Follow?

Yes, I have an elderly aunty I mimick, she is about clocking her 50's which means she is getting older and not younger anymore. She is my example because she keeps herself neat, fit and healthy with the things she eats, the supplement she takes and every other things she uses to keep her uptill her old age and to stay fit in it.

FB_IMG_16799560043364522.jpg
Image source

She doesn't even take it up that her children adds stress to her or her job either. She have learned how to manage herself and environment inorder to stay alive and reach her desireth old age.




Conclusion


Believing that old age is a blessing also I know everyone of us wants to get there. But then, there are some certain things we have to keep up with which I have listed above. Take care friends, will see you next time, love you all❣️.

I wish to invite @favour11 @benton3 and @madilyn02 to join the engagement challenge

Cc:
@steemithealth

Best Regards;
@chiomzy810:::Love you guys!..


Sort:  
 last year 

Hello, thank you very much for your entry, good that you plan to continue taking care of yourself, it is more than necessary because our old age should be of higher quality, to be able to have health both physically and mentally. Reaching those ages is definitely a privilgeio.

I comment that there are images that have no source, this is very important, we should always place the source at the end of the publication or below each picture.

Greetings and happy day.

This publication was scanned with this tool (https://openai-openai-detector.hf.space/) to detect the use of AI in the content and the results obtained were:99.95% Real.

Description❌ ó ✅Score
steemexclusive1/1
Plagiarism Free1/1
BOT Free1/1
Status Club1/1
Voting CSI1/1
Post quality2/3
Markdowns2/2
Total:9/10
Date of verification:05/04/23

Image.png

image.png

 last year (edited)

Thank you ma'am. Those images that has no source are of my own authorship ma'am @franyeligonzalez

 last year 

You're right in your statement. Growing old is a blessing that we cannot resist. Living up to 80 years of age or more is very much okay in our present generation. I wish you the best of luck.

 last year 

Thank you dear friend. I recognize your presence, good luck to you too.

 last year 

I wish you a very healthy old age with healthy grandchildren to care for you...I'm sure this will be achieved by your caring for yourself now!

Success to you!🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61968.29
ETH 2501.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66