Steemit Health Contest #10: My New Year’s Exercise ResolutionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEMIT HEALTH2 years ago (edited)

5CD4B7A6-7FBD-4431-9A22-B3B6FE23BC18.jpeg
source

Hello everyone my name is Bong Kluvert and I’m wishing you a Merry Christmas and Prosperous New year, I’m new here and I’m glad to be participating in this Steemit Health contest by STEEMIT HEALTH thanks to @nadiaturrina and I’m hoping my content wins the price.

I’m very glad I’ll be telling you about my New Year’s Exercise resolution as a part of my participation in this contest so I’m hoping this content gives you all great value by answering the guide questions provided.

Tell us some steps to a healthy lifestyle that you will practice in 2023?

Before I start on these steps I’d like to define what a healthy lifestyle is all about; A healthy lifestyle is way of living as an individual that lowers the risk of having mental and physical diseases or dying early. A healthy lifestyle is the essential way to live as a person in any age group.

Generally to make anything a lifestyle you’ll need to make sure some steps are put in place. These are my steps I’d use to get a healthy lifestyle.

Physical and Mental Exercise

3DEB10B2-25E0-4820-8D1C-2BEC65E5E27F.jpeg
source
As a student, I don’t have time for gym sessions and not to talk of the finances as well so my healthy lifestyle will involve home exercises like running on one spot, doing push ups, sit ups etc every morning before classes. This brings in blood to all part of the body that might be lacking due to my position when sleeping. Now that’s for the physical part of it.
For the mental exercise I’ll be doing morning devotions, meditation every early hours of the morning to align my mind and spirit with the mind and spirit of our Creator. Meditation helps relief stress, brings you to a level of spiritual awareness.

Getting a Hobby

CA95898F-1A16-4FA5-A463-E0C4E147D387.jpeg
source

Not that I don’t have a hobby, but I’d be adding to the hobbies that are more based to my physical fitness, hobbies such as football, volleyball, hiking, riding, swimming, dancing are the hobbies I’m talking about. These will keep me more fit physically and will bring me closer to a healthy lifestyle.

Eating Fruits

8E48BD44-D8AE-4808-AB3C-77F5828A3D1A.jpeg
source

Generally for a healthy lifestyle, everyone needs a variety of fruits in their diet these includes watery fruits; watermelon, pineapple, oranges, grapes and many more etc and fibrous fruits such as sugarcanes, banana, kiwi etc these fruits will keep me energized, hydrated and provide so much electrolytes for my body function.

The benefits of eating fruits is limitless and so my 2023 will include more fruits than junk foods so as to increase my healthy lifestyle.

Keeping a Good mindset

E531C305-C8AD-4B41-B6FA-408113187414.jpeg
source

A good mind always has a strong body that’s the reason why I’m the year 2023 I’ll struggle to attain optimum health of mind by keeping away negative thoughts and always embracing positive feelings, listening to joyful songs rather than heart breaking songs. So generally I’ll absorb everything that gives me good health I’m mind.

How to make a healthy lifestyle a habit?

After taking these decisions what comes next is applying them and I know it is going to be very hard to practice because of my day to day activities and challenges but to make I turn it into a habit I’ll do the following things.

  • Make it an everyday priority
  • Applying the theory of practice makes perfect.
  • Make use of an alarm clock to remind me.
    These three practices will help me get a healthy lifestyle habit.

How to increase awareness of healthy living?

Awareness is a way of letting others know or knowing something from someone else. Increasing awareness of healthy lifestyle can be done by the following means;

  • Living by example, this is the best way to spread awareness about anything especially a healthy lifestyle when people see you practicing this lifestyle it will encourage them towards practicing it as well.
  • Social media; Social media posts on TikTok and other media will spread awareness across a wider range, making posts everyday of how you exercise provides awareness at the doorsteps of viewers it also helps you adapt to a healthy lifestyle habit.
  • Public sensitization; This applies to all, doing a march on health gives public awareness to individuals though not very effective, it is a great way of passing out a message especially about healthy living.
    That concludes my content on healthy lifestyle I hope I was able to teach someone with this. I invite @chant, @graciella, @rockana to this contest
Thanks for reading 👨‍⚕️🩺
Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Your post has been supported by @afrizalbinalka from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 30%/40%/50%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

image.png

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot it’s been a while since I received such votes I’ll continue to create quality content to get more support.

I wish you success in your efforts next year and on

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot @blessedlife

Loading...

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @fredquantum at 30%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests. This is a prize for being a winner in nadiaturrina's recently concluded contest.

 2 years ago 

Thanks very much for the vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44