SECS 8 Week 6: How do I want to grow old?

in STEEMIT HEALTHlast year (edited)

Hello everyone, I hope you all are doing well. Enjoying your happy & healthy life. I am here to share my participation in the steemit engagement challenge season 8 week 6. This season all contest themes were too good and I always try to share my participation here. This week's contest topic is also good.

20230405_152604.gif
Canva

Becoming old is a natural process in the world and we can't even stop it but can prevent from becoming aged earlier by adopting a healthy lifestyle and participating in physical activities. With increasing age day by day we grooming and more caring towards our family.

Today we are investing our time and energy so that we will live a happy and peaceful life in later ages even the next generations. Staying physically active, maintaining a healthy lifestyle, eating healthy meals, and living in a good environment can help us in living a healthy life at later ages.

How do you want to age: healthy and energetic or limited and dependent on medication?

I want to become aged healthy and energetic. I don't want to live a life in which I have survived by taking medications that cause more harm than relief. I want an old age in which I live a peaceful and healthy life, there is no worry to earn money studying, and living a dreamy life.

png_20230405_161620_0000.png
Canva

For living a healthy and energetic life there is a need to be adopting a healthy lifestyle and good workout routine which keeps us active and physically fit so that in our old age, we don't need to rely on medications. Because I have seen in old age that seeing our grandparents taking medications will affect kids' life too.

What are you doing to reach the old age you long for?

Being a doctor I know how I have to keep my body full of nutrients and minerals by eating healthy meals. We have studied that after 25 in girls, there is starting to lose minerals. So, before 25 everyone must keep their diet full of nutrition so that we can't face any issues like osteoporosis or osteoarthritis in old age.

image.png
Pixabay

The preventive measures which I have adopted to live a healthy old age are:

  • Try to consume maximum healthy meals and full of nutritions than prefer to eat junk foods which will disturb adulthood and later ages too.

  • Maintaining a healthy environment, and doing physical activities at home and outside the tthe keep the keep fully fi,t and active.

  • Indulging in brainstorming activities, which will also use body and mind. Because with old age the most common is memory loss or ataxia so, it's necessary to involve in brainstorming activities.

png_20230405_162049_0000.png
Canva

Are you afraid of growing old, yes or no? Justify your answer

No, I am the only one of my friends and fam who ily whwhoould be the happiest person on becoming old each year. I have seen a lot of people hiding their age or try show themselves as young but it's a natural process and there are many things that we can only enjoy in old age, not at a young age.

Being old we became wiser, more intelligent, and more intellectual. I have seen some decisions that can best be taken in old age as we already know their pros and cons. I have seen some people become prettier in old age, loving and caring towards their children and grandchildren.

Do you have any experience to share with us about an older adult who is an example for you to follow?

My grandma and father is the role model in old age. I have seen her stay active their whole life even in old age after 60 when people can't do their work, my grandma cooked her meals, and other house chores and was energetic. She lalonealon with Grandpa and didn't need anyone else to take care of them. Even she takes care of Grandpa as he was unwell in her last years before death and can't perform his work.

Screenshot_20230405-162403.png
Canva

So, she helps him and also runs her house without any help because she lives a healthy life, takes healthy meals her whole life, and does her work without anyone's assistance. She didn't take any medications in her old but died suddenly due to stomach issues even were treated properly. I used to spend our summer vacations with her. I missed her a lot and always remember them in my prayers.

This was all about my participation. I hope you all like and share your reviews. I would like to invite my friends @drhira, @uzma4882, @faran-nabeel, and @simonnwigwe to share their participation.

Sort:  
 last year 

Saludos amigo!

Tienes razón envejecer es un proceso natural que no podemos detener, lo que podemos detener son las dolencias por ejemplo cuidandonos y mantenernos activos desde muy jóvenes para así tener una vejez saludable.

Muchas personas niegan la edad que tienen tienes razón, yo más bien le doy gracias a Dios por sumar un año más de vida.

Éxitos en el concurso 🤗

 last year 

Thank you so much for understanding my perceptions and kind words. Greetings

 last year 

Jujur! Saya sangat tertarik tentang kehidupan nenek dan ayah anda yang masih produktif di usia senja mereka. Saya pikir ini sebuah inspirasi bagi kita semua bagaimana kita dapat mempersiapkan masa tua kita sejak dini dan berada pada masa tua tanpa menyembunyikan kenyataan alami yang sesungguhnya.

Terima kasih banyak telah menginspirasi kami dibalik tulisan hebat anda Ibu @ashkhan

 last year 

Yes, they are the role model of my life. Even in later ages my father loved to work in farms as he did that in his whole life and can't stay without doing it. Thank you for understanding and kind words.

 last year 

Cerita anda sama seperti saya, orang tua kita adalah panutan serta menjadi guru pertama dalam hidup kita. Mereka terlalu banyak memberi contoh positif bagi saya karena kedua orang tua saya harus bekerja sejak pagi hingga sore meskipun usianya telah lanjut.

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @steemdoctor1

Curated On: 05/04/2023

TEAM 4 CURATORS

 last year 

Thank you for your support.

Hola, prevenir para afrontar de mejor manera nuestra vejez que es inevitable es sabio, sin duda nos enfrentaremos a dificultades propia de la edad porque el tiempo pasa factura pero si mantenemos hábitos saludables todo fluirá mejor para nosotros.

Vivir la vida de una manera sana y manteniendo entusiasmo sin dudas ayuda mucho, un gusto leer tu publicación, hasta pronto.

 last year 

Thank you so much for your kind words and understanding. Yes, the only thing matter is you have to maintain a healthy lifestyle.

Very interesting article , you have shared useful information . Here we can share tips and information about preparing for old age. The story about your grandmother is also very inspiring where they don't depend on other people for their life..

I wish you success in this contest 👍

 last year 

Thank you dear. Yes, we have to live a life in which we don't need anyone else for our taking care.

 last year 

Hello friend, thank you very much for your entry, I'm glad you are very clear about how you want to age, it is necessary to take action in order to have a peaceful, healthy and energetic old age. The habits you share with us are excellent, I hope you continue implementing them in your life.

Greetings and don't forget to support other users with your vote and comments. Happy day to you.

This publication was scanned with this tool (https://openai-openai-detector.hf.space/) to detect the use of AI in the content and the results obtained were:99.89% Real.

Description❌ ó ✅Score
steemexclusive1/1
Plagiarism Free1/1
BOT Free1/1
Status Club1/1
Voting CSI1/1
Post quality3/3
Markdowns2/2
Total:10/10
Date of verification:05/04/23

Image.png

image.png

 last year 

Thank you so much for review and remarks.

Thank you so much my dear friend you share a very beautiful participation for this contest and i am very happy to see that you care about your health ans also think about your future that really good for you.

Thank you so much for inviting me. I am wishing you success on this contest.

 last year 

Thank you for engagement and kind words.

 last year 

@ashkhan

I love the way you wrote about old age, although its biological processes but we can improve it, as you mentioned you don't want a life which is on medication and depending on others. As its troubleshooting for others as we may become burden for them.

As you suggested we may alter it by adopting healthy lifestyle, doing exercise and added things in life which are good for health so definitely the old age would be. Beautiful as the young age.

It can adopted on time before we got late.

I wish you success

 last year 

Thank you so much dear.

Here is my entry please review my post best of luck for Your post. https://steemit.com/hive-145281/@mostofajaman/secs-8-week-6-how-do-i-want-to-grow-old

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50