"Steemit Engagement Challenge Season8 Week1: My learning during the pandemic"

My participation in the contest titled: "My learning during the pandemic".

image.png
Pixaby


What do you consider to be the main lesson you learned from the pandemic?

I learned how important it is for me to voice the way I am feeling, which is the main lesson that I learned from the pandemic. Before the pandemic, I used to tell my parents that I am fine even when I am not, so they wouldn't buy me drugs. The pandemic and the negative news that I was hearing put fear in my body, so I always voice out to people how I am feeling.

I learned that the things that other people can control about me are my health if I only tell them how I am feeling and what causes the feeling. Hearing how critical the pandemic was, I became motivated and learned how to tell my parents and those around me how I felt so they could help me and look for a solution.

Keeping silent over your mental health will not solve your problem, but discussing it with your loved ones or doctors can really help you, which is exactly the lesson that I learned.

Did you experience any loss of family or friends because of the pandemic? Can you tell us about it?

None of my family or friends lost their love because of the pandemic. During the pandemic, I and my family and also friends were on lockdown, observing the COVID-19 protocol, which was imposed by the Nigerian government.

image.png
Pixaby

While on lockdown, my dad usually turns on our TV, mostly on the news channel, so we can be updated about the pandemic and take precautions.

What was the most difficult moment during the pandemic?

During the pandemic, the most difficult moment that I and my family experienced was the shortage of foods at home, which led to hunger. During the pandemic there was lockdown across 36 states in Nigeria, and the food stuff that we were managing at home got finished, so we became eating yam and garri. I ate excess Garri because there was nowhere to buy other food stuff. Adequate feeding was the major difficulty during the pandemic.

After all that process, do you value your health more?

Yes, I value my health more after all the process. Like I said earlier, the lesson that I learned during the pandemic is the lesson of telling people how I feel. After the pandemic, if I feel a headache, I will report it to my parents or go straight to a clinical center.

Did the pandemic impact your finances positively or negatively? How did you drink?

The pandemic negatively impacted my finances because of how everywhere was on lockdown. Aside from government work and some private sectors that were paying their staffs, money was hard to get because of the lockdown. Although, during the pandemic, schools were also on lockdown, and there was no way that I could convince my parents to give me money while at home.

I am calling on my friends @david-o, @noraandy and @yhudy

Sort:  

Nice topic.
Will try something.
Thanks for inviting me.

 last year 

Hi friend, thank you very much for your entry, I'm glad to hear that you didn't lose anyone in your family, the confinement affected us all a lot, it was a very radical change. Our mental health and being able to express how we feel is very important, you are right. I hope things are better in your home.

I have some recommendations for you, the ideal is to place different types of images within your posts, you should not repeat a picture. And you should check your links, as they do not take me to the original photo but to the main page of pixabay, it is important to place well the source to check that your image is really free of copyright.

Greetings and remember to support other users with your vote and comment.

Description❌ ó ✅Score
steemexclusive1/1
Plagiarism Free1/1
BOT Free1/1
Status Club1/1
Voting CSI?/1
Post quality2/3
Markdowns2/2
Total:8/10
Date of verification:01/03/23

Image.png

image.png

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for March 2023

Curated by - @chiabertrand

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57383.94
ETH 2450.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40