Tips for Choosing Powdered Sugar for Cakes

in GLOBAL STEEM2 years ago

61c1b8f3abd95.jpg


Now I will give you tips on how to choose powdered sugar for cakes.

Powdered sugar is widely used to make pastries and cakes. So how do you choose powdered sugar correctly?

Powdered sugar is known as icing sugar, or powder sugar. Made from very fine granulated sugar. Generally, a little cornstarch is added so that the sugar doesn't clump or harden when exposed to air.

If the sugar clumps, it could be because too much cornstarch has been added, or it has been stored too long.

Before using, it's a good idea to first sift the powdered sugar, to break down the powder again, so that it becomes light and easy to emulsify with other ingredients. I also suggest that you should buy powdered sugar in sufficient quantities, so that you always get good quality powdered sugar.



inv_51b00639-fe4a-4891-8618-f8789c786c18_674_674.jpg.webp

How about friends, the tips are easy, right? I hope you take notes every time you follow my program. I always share tips, so prepare a pen and paper, so you don't forget the tips that I have shared.

Okay, it seems that all the wonder recipe menus are out today. I hope everything I have shared can be useful for all of you.

Thanks for reading.

Best regards always.

By @midiagam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47