Don't Be Afraid to Sacrifice

in GLOBAL STEEM3 years ago

IMG_20211024_120320.jpg


Sacrifice is not just doing the slaughter, but actually contains advice for you, to slaughter ego, greed, excessive love for property, even position and power. See you again Steemian. We are possible, we can exceed our limits, from impossible, so maybe together with global steem, fight for dreams.

I have a philosophy in life, that everyone is a student as well as a teacher. And on the sidelines of my busy life, I get inspiration, to write. I'll tell you my experience first, is that okay?

Well, one day I took an angkot, coincidentally at that time, the passengers were quiet, so I could sit in the front. And usually when I take an angkot, it's a chat. And it was lunch time, I asked him to eat, he was so scared, I finally asked him, "What do you want to eat?, then the father answered, it's up to you. Then I said, what I ordered, you come with me".

Well, actually I want to learn from this man, because when I entered the angkot, how polite, kind, and so on. Finally I asked, "Where is his house, sir? The father replied, my house is in Bireun, far away". Then he said, every time I want to go to work, I kiss my mother, I want to send my mother out.

And I can get an umrah gift, if it's full in this angkot. For 2 years in a row, I have been the best driver, and if I ever get a prize, I will give it to my mother.

And so that it can be realized, then I can get a gift for Umrah, if it's full in this angkot. For 2 years in a row, I have been the best driver, and if I ever get a prize, I will give it to my mother.

And for that to happen, before I go to work, I have to kiss my mother's hand, even though I'm tired, I'm tired, because it's a form of my devotion. In the context of the theme of my post, this is a form of my sacrifice to my parents. So before leaving for work, I must definitely kiss my mother.

So, as soon as I heard the story, I immediately went home, kissed my mother. It turns out that this angkot driver, his sacrifice is far greater than mine. And then I kissed my mother, my mother said, if in Acehnese it is like this,

"Hey, pue ka nyoe hantoem baroe koen yak coem-coem mak" (hey what are you doing, don't you usually kiss mom" ?).😂

The driver's name was Abdul, usually called Do. And once I wrote Mr Abdul's story on the blog, many gave positive comments, there was even one of my followers who offered to send his mother for Umrah.

But the great thing is Mr. Abdul, instead of refusing, but he will send his mother, with his own efforts, not from someone else's gift. It may be the sacrifice we make every day.

Well, so it's not just Eid al-Adha sacrificing goats, sacrificing cows, and so on. But so on, after that every day what do we do, what kind of sacrifice?

For me, the sacrifice is a treasure, if we have more we sacrifice. As for my concept, if you receive the treasure, you will receive it, continue to give it. What we receive, we give, don't just accept, don't give. That I learned from natural phenomena.

I've heard stories from my friends, I've never been there. In the middle east there are two places, one dead lake, the other is the Sea of ​​Galilee, both get their water flow from the same river. One flows into the Dead Sea, the other flows into the Sea of ​​Galilee, but in the Dead Sea there is no life. Fish die, plants die.



galilea-1024x675.webp

Meanwhile on the Sea of ​​Galilee a lot of life. Live fish, live plants, why? Because the sea is dead, as soon as it receives water, it is accommodated by itself, not flowing elsewhere. While the Sea of ​​Galilee, once it gets water, from the Jordan River, rivers flow around it, so many plants live there, many fish live there.

What's the lesson? if we become selfish people, we are shunned by living beings, even when we are retired, people even say, "Thank God for retirement, if for example he goes to the hospital, what is the pain? Heart, hahaha, just the heart, lungs No, don't you have a kidney😂? Because I'm so selfish.

But if he accepts, he gives, he is loved by living things, for example, then he doesn't come, in global steem he doesn't come, only for a minute, many ask, why didn't he come? Because he shared something. So don't be afraid to share, so that you are liked by many people.

If we are missed, we may be the Sea of ​​Galilee, but if we are hated, we may be the Dead Sea.

There are two human traits, what are they? Poor mentality and rich mentality. That poor mentality, once he receives the money, spend it....spend it....spend it, then donate it. But people with a rich mentality, as soon as they receive the money, donate it first, then the expenditure is adjusted.

So, that first trial was TA➡Treasure. The second expulsion of the Throne. The throne means, if we have a position, it is sacrificed, delegated to subordinates. The great leader, the leader walks, the business keeps going. Because he has great men. Because the leader is used to delegating tasks.

If our business wants to go fast, we must create, we must be able to delegate our tasks to our team, so that he becomes a wise leader, must be taught too, not to let us fall for wealth and throne. So, sacrificing treasure, sacrificing the throne.

The third word, namely knowledge. Knowledge must be sacrificed too, give. Having knowledge is shared, and the more we share knowledge, the more knowledge there is. Because if we share knowledge, we have to learn again, right? I just want to make this post, I have to read it again, even find the meaning of that sacrifice, because it's present in global steem.

Sacrifice and giving are different. For example, if I have candy, I give it, I give it. But, if you sacrifice, you have to give, what we love. So don't just give, "Ahh,,,,, I don't need it anymore, okay, I'll give you this". For example, people want to donate clothes that are no longer fit to wear, that's not a sacrifice." Used clothes are no longer fit to wear, why donate them, that's giving.

But if you make a sacrifice, "Ouch... I still like the make up, but he has a crush on my batik, I love it". Well, that's called sacrifice. To sacrifice there is a feeling of loss, but happiness, because there is an element of love, so sincere, so willing.

The fourth is Love. Love must also be sacrificed, love is attention, right? Sometimes there are people who confide, our friends are soulmates. We sacrifice time to listen, sometimes we sacrifice our time like in a trash can, for her vent, but that's a sacrifice. So➡ Treasure, Throne, Word and Love. To be successful in business, we must be able to delegate work, and form new leaders.

Hope it inspires you, thanks for reading.

CC: @shahriar33

Best regards always.

By @midiagam

IMG_20210914_105837.jpg


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40