Empty plates and glasses

in GLOBAL STEEM8 days ago

I hope you are all well and enjoying your life. Tonight I am here to be a part of this amazing contest Section S10W1: A Prize to Myself. We all give gifts to others and expect gifts from others for ourselves. But I think we should reward ourselves. Thank God I'm lucky that my family gives me the things I want (because I don't gift myself...

IMG20240621172838.jpg

What gift will you give yourself?
Life gets very busy, and in this situation, I want peace in my life. So it is my heart's dream that I visit the Great Baiturrahman Banda Aceh mosque which is very beautiful. I want to travel with my family to Banda aceh to stay in touch as a gift for myself.
It will be the best gift for me, not only for this life but for my life after. I have visited this place four times before, but as a Muslim, I want to go there again and again because this mosque is very beautiful architecture. It is our holy place where we find purity of soul and peace of mind. During our worship, our previous sins are forgiven by Allah.
My last visit to holy kaaba While traveling elsewhere, we get excited. We explored a lot of new places, food, culture etc. This is all very exciting for us, but when we travel to our holy places, we get this experience parallel to spiritual purification, and that is what makes us better than ever in every aspect of life.

IMG20240621172834.jpg

When I go there I take long vacations like one week or 7 days. Next visit I plan at least 3 days if I don't go with my whole family. We explore the city's new places, local cuisine, culture along with our worship.
I have no words to describe my feelings for that place. Watching taba, listening to Azan, praying in it, everything will fill your heart and soul with peace and contentment. These are some of the reasons why I wanted to gift this trip to myself.
Would having one make

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51