Culinary Сontest

Name of Item : Shami Kabab Receipe

Assalamu'alaikum Everyone. I am @zisha-hafiz
From #Bangladesh

I am starting my post with my sincere respect and boundless love to all the admins, moderators, and my Steemian fellow in the community of Ukraine on Steem. I am excited to be a part of the contest Culinary Contest organized by honorable @mariam.dariam. Cooking is one of my passions. After getting married this passion increased in me due to my foodie husband. He loves to try various food items. He gives me recipes and I try to make them with my own special touch and ingredients. So from now on, I’ll share the recipe here with all of my Steemina fellows. I would love to invite some of Steemina's friends here to be a part of this amazing contest - @caringmanasseh, @sadaf02, and @rony-hafiz. I am excited to see their participation here.

Shami Kabab Receipe by @Zisha Hafiz.png

Designed by Canva

Today I am going to share one of the popular meat items of our country which is called “Shami Kabab”. This item is made by beef meat along with lots of masala with it. This special part of this item is you can’t keep yourself away of taking once it will bound you to have it often only for it’s amazing taste. Let me allow to share this special recipe with all of you.

Ingredients For Cooking
Sl. No.
Ingredients
Quantity
01
Boneless Beef Meat
1 Kg
02
Chickpeas (Soak overnight)
500 Gram
03
Giner Paste
2 tbl spoon
04
Gerlic Paste
2 tbl spoon
05
Cuted Onion (Big Size
7 Pcs
06
Salt
1 ½ tbl spoon
07
Dryed Red Chili
5 Pcs
08
Turmeric Powder
1 tbl spoon
09
Red Chili Powder
1 tbl spoon
10
Green Chili
3 Pcs
11
Cumin Powder
2 tbl spoon
12
Coriander powder
2 tbl spoon
13
Green Cardamom
7 Pcs
14
Bay Leaf
3 Pcs
15
Cinnamon
5 Pcs
16
White Pepper
5 Pcs
17
Cloves
8-10 Pcs
18
Oil
250 Gram
19
Water
3 Cups
🧆 Step - 1 🍖

IMG_4098.JPGIMG_4103.JPGIMG_4105.JPG

The day before I decided to make this kabab overnight I soaked these chickpeas. Because by soaking it overnight it becomes soft and easy to paste it. The next day morning I drained the water and washed the chickpeas very well. Hereafter I cut the beef meat into small pieces and washed it very cleanly. We should be aware that the meat should be free from bones and fat otherwise all our efforts will be wasted. Then In a pressure cooker, I put the beef meat and the chickpeas in them.

🧆 Step - 2 🍖

IMG_4107.JPG
IMG_4109.JPG

In the second step, I put the garlic paste and ginger paste. Then I added the cut onion, red chili and salt.

🧆 Step - 3 🍖

IMG_4113.JPG
IMG_4118.JPG

In the third step in the cooker I also more ingredients - turmeric powder, red chili powder, green chili, cumin powder, coriander powder, green

IMG_4120.JPG
IMG_4124.JPG

cardamom, bay leaf, cinnamon, white pepper and cloves. Then I add some water to it. After that, I cover the pressure cooker and place it on the stove.

🧆 Step - 4 🍖

IMG_4127.JPGIMG_4132.JPGIMG_4133.JPG

After keeping the pressure cooking on the stove along with that I put a pan in another stove and put some oil in it. When the oil is heated I put some cut onion in it and fry it till the color of the onion becomes brown.

🧆 Step - 5 🍖

IMG_4139.JPGIMG_4143.JPGIMG_4153.JPG

When all the ingredients are well cooked then I keep it down. I also checked the meat and whether the Chickpeas were well-cooked or not. After confirming it is being cooked well then I keep it at normal room temperature for half an hour. Then with this ingredient, I add fried onion and pasted through a blender. By taking a small amount with ease of hand I make the shape of kabab.

🧆 Step - 6 🍖

IMG_4159.JPGIMG_4166.JPGIMG_5223.JPG

In this step, I put a pan on the stove and put oil in it. After heating the oil of the pan I put the kabab one by one in the pan. I fried all the kabas like this.

👩‍🍳 End Step 👩‍🍳

IMG_5242.JPG

After finishing frying all the kababs I put them on the serving plate. Beside the kababs, I put salad beside the kabab and serve it to my family. Everyone in my family loved this and praised it a lot.

IMG_5284.JPG

I would like to recommend everyone to try this recipe at home and I say it confidently that you will love this. I also took a selfie with my final dish of "Shami Kabab".

Photography Details

Device Name📱
Location 📍
Captured by 📸
iPhone 6S Plus
Dhaka, Bangladesh
@zisha-hafiz
💜 Thank you for reading my article so patiently 💜
Sort:  

Dear @zisha-hafiz !
Woa ! It looks delicious. I really like to eat shami kabab. Its mine favourite dish.😋 I must try this recipe. Thank you for inviting me on your post. Best wishes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57491.44
ETH 3031.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38