"My photo memories" contest #19

in Ukraine on Steem3 months ago

Welcome to my participation in the my photo memories contest.
Today I will be sharing some of the photos I took in one of my memorable days.

It was on the 24th of March, 2024 and that day was a very special day for me because it is the day we all met to commemorate the death of our saviour and Lord Jesus Christ.
On this special day, I took part fully right from the morning hours.

20240324_093647.jpg

The first picture here shows myself and, a friend and her son and my daughter. We were actively sharing in the ministry inviting people to come and join in the commeration of the death of our lord Jesus Christ.
We started the invtied by 9am on a Sunday of 24th March, 2024.

The campaign was a joyous one as many people we met promise to attain the occasion.

20240324_093640.jpg

That is one of my daughters carrying my friend's baby and his mother was behind supporting her so that the baby wont fall to the ground.

20240324_094128.jpg
That is another friend of mine searching everywhere for people to come and attain the annual commeration of the death of our lord Jesus Christ.
I so much like and cherish her hardworking spirit though she was heavily pregnant as at when this picture was taken.

20240324_183532.jpg

After campaigning from 9am till 1pm, I stopped campaigning and went home with my kids as the heat of the sun was too much.
In the evening, we all got dressed for the occasion and I left with my children since my husband went to his own campaign in another location.
As we walked through a short cut where we boarded a vehicle to the venue, I took this particular picture.

20240324_185808.jpg

On arriving the venue, I saw a crown of people walking into the kingdom hall for the commeration of the Lord's Evening meal. I was amazed at the crowd and quickly brought out my phone and took the picture above.

20240324_191316.jpg
The picture I took inside the kingdom hall before the start of the event.
I arrived earlier and exchanged greetings with our friends and invitees.
It gladdens mt heart to see a good number of people turning up for the event.
This event is a special one to me because it was the ransom Jesus that safe me and other believers from sin and death.
We now have hope of living a better life because of the the ransom.
I feel indebted to always telling people about God and his dear son Jesus Christ for all that they have done for us.

At this point, I am inviting @o1eh
@sahmie and @bossj23 to share their photo memories.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Wow you look beautiful on your pictures 😍.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54