The Big #Freewrite contest

in Ukraine on Steem5 months ago

Introduction

Hello steemfam and Happy Sunday. It's another engaging week on this platform. I am participating in this free write contest and would like to invite my friends too.

@blessb, @shawlin and @emmy01, I invite you to participate in this contest.

What to write?

I started writing by 9:10 and now it's 9:15. I guess my introduction took a whole five minutes.

I am still contemplating what to write but still the contest entails we just write what is on our mind. So I would be telling a story, that's one of the few things I can do without noticing or feeling the passing of time.

sunset-815270_1280.jpg

Pixabay

My Story

Right now, I have but a rough idea of the story I intend on sharing though I want it to be a story that would teach lots of lessons to its readers.

At that note, I would be sharing a story on teenage life. I intend on titling it Teenage girl. I just hope I can beat time cause it's already 9:20 now

Teenage girl

All Lauren thought through out the holiday was how her senior year was going to be. One thing she was sure of was that it wasn't going to be like the previous years.

After her junior WAEC, she had a lot of time to spend at home even when the other classes were still in school. Then the holiday came, she was still at home.

That was a lot of time to stay at home without experiencing even a little bit of change.

The first thing she actually noticed was her period. It started during the holidays. With luck on her side, her mom didn't make it seem so weird. It was a normal experience for every lady.

It was all fine but then the pep talk came. The you are now a woman and no longer a girl talk. Oh! How she dreaded it, most of her friends that had already seen their flower and even those who hadn't also shared the same trauma for thismother daughter talk.

Of course, they wanted to grow up. They wanted to become matured woman, strong, popular and influential but...

The becoming a woman wasn't what or how they expected it to be. The information was just too much. From the nicest mothers, boys became an infectious disease and then the mothers that barely cared, boy's were the devil himself.

They couldn't care less how this affected a young girl's mentality. The boys she related so freely with in junior secondary school became monsters just a year after.

Some of the worst statements during this pep talks were; if a boy talks to you, you would get pregnant.

Seriously?

Why do they aim at loosing our trust that much. Do they think we are five years old or just plain stupid. And we wanted to believe them, we really wanted to.

Conclusion

Oops just one minute left, I guess I did finish. From 9:10 to 9:40. A thirty minutes free write.

Thank you very much for taking time to read through and thank you also to the organisers of this contest.

Sort:  

This one was nice friend. Wishing you great success friend, best of luck.

Thank you for reading through. Very much appreciated.

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For February 2024 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

Join Newcomers' community group 👇

https://discord.com/invite/zPUbmKeV

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61426.96
ETH 3441.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51