Contest - "Object of the Week" #71steemCreated with Sketch.

Greetings lovely members of the community.
I hope you all are well and enjoying quality time with your loved ones.

This is my entry for the Contest - "Object of the Week" #71 organized by @strecoza .

Check out yhe contest in the link below :

Contest announcement

This weeks object is Monuments. I have a lot of monument photos in my camera roll but this one is my favourite. It's Gautam buddha's monument.Gautam Buddha monuments are made as a way to honor and pay respect to the Buddha.
I took these pictures a few years ago when i went to the mindrolling monastery in my neighbouring state.
I went with my friends, the place is amazing, clean, beautiful and peaceful.
The monument is on the list of largest stautes in the world. I think it ranks at 130th.

20160307_161831-01.jpeg

20160307_161851-01.jpeg

Millions of people are still impacted by the teachings of Gautam Buddha on the essence of life, the road to enlightenment, and the value of compassion and wisdom.
A lot of tourists come and visit the place all year round. You can see in the picture there are a lot of tourists.

20160307_161558-01.jpeg

This is the back of the monument. The monument is golden in colour and has red, blue,brown,green paints on it as well. I think it has a great desgin and architecture.

20160307_162205-01.jpeg

On the side of the monument are these bells which ring when the wind blows. Beautiful isn't it ?

I invite you all to take part in this amazing contest hosted by @strecoza. You will definitely have fun.

Thankyou for visiting my blog ☘💖☘

@theoctoberwind

Sort:  
 last year 

banner.png

 last year 

Дякую за участь

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61491.31
ETH 3387.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50