Culinary Сontest | Nawabi Semai

Hello Everyone. I am @shiftitamanna
From #Bangladesh

Assalamu Alaikum everyone. I love to cook very much. Although I can't cook all the time because of my job, I try to experiment in cooking. Likewise, I am going to participate in this competition today to show my cooking skills. I thank @mariam.dariam from Ukraine on Steem community for organizing the Culinary Contest. He has opened a door to showcase the latent culinary creativity of the users of the Steemit platform. So without further delay I am presenting my creativity to you.

steemit - 2024-08-04T144407.065.png
Image Created By Canva.

Today I have decided to make a dessert item. Which is considered as a traditional food of Bangladesh. This dessert is served as a special menu on every festival in our country. Its name is "Nawabi Semai". Desserts play a huge part in our Bangladeshi culture. Therefore, the festival of Muslims cannot be imagined without Semai.

These nababi sewi can be made at home very easily to complement the food and add to the festive mood. So first of all I am presenting all the materials needed to make Nawabi Semai with the picture below.

Cooking Ingredients

Below are some of the ingredients I will need to make the Nawabi Semai


First, I provided all the ingredients required with Semai are given along with the measurements.

milk.jpegmilk2.jpeggee.jpeg
Powdered milk 5 spoons
Liquid milk 1 liter
Ghee 3 spoons
sugar.jpegcondesk.jpegconflower.jpeg
Sugar is to taste
Condensed milk 1 cup
Coneflower 1 spoon
semai.jpeg

Secondly, I have taken a packet of 500 gms of lascha semai as the main ingredient of my dessert here. Yes, semai is the main of the dessert dish that I will make. So I have gathered all the ingredients to make nawabi semai now I will go straight to how I cooked it.

How to cook

Step : 01


  • First I will pour ghee in a pan. If the ghee is hot, I will add 500 gms of lascha semai in warm ghee. You can see in the picture below that I am frying the semai.
jpegjpeg

Step : 02


  • Then when I roast the semai for a while, I add some sugar to it. Sugar must be given according to your taste. Because many people eat less sweets in dessert. Then I will pan fry for a long time.
jpegjpeg

Step : 03


jpeg

  • After frying the semai in the pan, when the semai turn red, then you should understand that the lacha semai is completely fried in ghee. Then I will keep the roasted seeds in a bowl.

Step : 04


  • In the next part I will make the cream. For this I will first need liquid milk. Here I have taken 1 liter of milk in a pan. When the milk boils well, I turn off the stove and let the milk cool down. Then I will add condensed milk to the cold milk.
jpegjpeg

Step : 05


  • Then I add powdered milk to that milk again to make a paste. I gave five spoons of powdered milk.
jpegjpeg

Step : 06


jpeg

  • Then I will use cornflower to coagulate the milk in the pan. I will mix it well in a bowl with five spoons of water under one teaspoon of cornflour.

Step : 07


  • Then I will slowly pour this cold cornflour into a container of chilled liquid milk. And after pouring in the cornflour I will mix it well with liquid milk.
jpegjpeg

Step : 08


  • Then after giving all the ingredients, I will put the milk pan on the stove. I will keep the mesh of the stove on medium. And keep stirring slowly with a spoon. So that the milk does not stick to the bottom of the pot. Then stir when I see that it has completely turned into a cream then remove from the stove.
jpegjpeg

Step : 09


  • I have completed two main tasks for making Nawabi Semai. One is fried semai and the other is cream made from milk.

jpeg

Step : 10


  • Then in a bowl I will make layers with these two ingredients. First I put the semite in the bowl. Then I will give a layer of cream on top of the semai. Then again I will give a layer of semai and then another layer of cream alternately like this and finish by layering the whole semai and creams on each other.
jpegjpeg
jpegjpeg
Nawabi Semai's Final Look.

jpeg

You can add some nuts on it for serving. This will help in making the dessert taste and attractive.

jpeg

jpeg

So guys, I have tried to present this nababi semai recipe complete step by step so that all my steemian friends can make this yummy dessert dish at home. Trust me, this is a dessert that is as easy to make as it is delicious. I hope you will like it. Later I will appear again with another recipe. Until then stay with me.

Sunday, August 4, 2024
@shiftitamanna

All images in this post are my own and taken with Samsung Galaxy S23 Ultra device.

Untitled (500 x 50 px) (500 x 50 px) (1).gif

I would like to invite my friends @mdkamran99, @sailawana, @hotspotitaly and @fombae to participate in this contest.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyWsw1kHnXVkn7Qp6hme6bwxmeXAsiaziMYqPesnvAxBKoZxpvAxoJGLfGnEUeMr1gEv2DbujLXro4ihMK4nci7VnRSHt.png


I invite you to support @pennsif and @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

Untitled (52 × 36 in) (2).gif

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Kamu ternyata pintar memasak juga ya.. terimakasih sudah mengundang saya di kontes ino

Masakanmu terlihat sangat lezat.
Smoga sukses

Saludos amiga @shiftitamanna excelente receta los postres son los preferidos por los niños y adultos a mi me encantan todos los postres este que nos traes se ve muy sabroso solo que hay algunos ingredientes que nombras que no se encuentran en mi país pero me gustaría prepararlo algún día
Gracias por compartir esta receta con todos

Thank you ma'am for sharing this beautiful recipe of Nawabi Semair with everyone.

Best wishes to you🥰

The nawabi semai you made is very nice and the process you used to make it is very nice and you mentioned the process nicely and I also know how to make nawabi semai. It will be very nice so I like this semite and will try to make it for me and my family. Wish you all the best. You must present such beautiful recipes so that we can know something special and feed our family.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63342.86
ETH 2731.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64