CULINARY CONTEST -Raw mango's sour-sweet chutney

in Ukraine on Steemlast month
Assalamualaikum Everyone.

Hello, my fellow Steemit users!!😊

To compete in this fantastic cooking competition, I'm here today. I'm grateful that I got the opportunity to compete in a culinary competition in the Ukraine on Steem community. I will share the recipe for the sour-sweet chutney made from raw mangos with you to enter this contest. I occasionally make this chutney at home because my husband and son enjoy sour food. Let me show you how I prepared this raw mango sour-sweet chutney.

IMG_5254.jpg

Ingredients for making Chutney
Sl. No.
Ingredients
Quantity
01
Mango
2
02
Sugar
1/2 cup
03
Bay leaf
1
04
Salt
As per taste
05
Mustard
1/2 Teaspoon
06
Turmeric powder
small amount
06
Mustard Oil
4/5 Tablespoon

IMG_5257.jpg

Making process

Step 1

First, cut the mangoes into small pieces and wash them well.

IMG_5241.jpg

Step 2

After that take a little water in a pot and boil the cut mangoes with a little turmeric powder, salt as per taste, and a bay leave on medium heat.

IMG_5243.jpg

Step 3

After boiling for 2/3 min, when the mangoes are cooked, add 1/2 cup of sugar.

IMG_5244.jpg

Step 4

When the mangoes become soft, mash them well with the help of a spoon or mixer

IMG_5248.jpg

Step 5

In another vessel take 3/4 tbsp of mustard oil, when it becomes hot add the mustard seeds and stir well.

IMG_5250.jpg

Step 6

When the mustard seeds are lightly fried, add the mango mixture and stir for 1 min. Thats it!! Sour-sweet mango chutney is ready to serve.

IMG_5251.jpg


IMG_5255.jpg

The final result of my sour-sweet chutney.

Mangos are currently available in Bangladesh. Making this Chutney only requires a short amount of time. You can eat this chutney just the way it is, though many people prefer to pair it with rice. I sincerely hope you will try this recipe at home.

Thats all for today. I value the time you invested in attentively reading my post.

Thank to you,
@mariam.dariam

Thank you for visiting my blog ❤️

Regards
@shawlin

45GhBmKYa8LQ7FKvbgfn8zqd6W2YEX34pMmaoxBszxVcFaFRaYtrbhP5uFE57vwtKEnRVcfHiPuUhFVnNsUym7pT5VnCqyg5yhZZUE7NzG...mHBdkLfRy8awki3uue1hzHC6PeZMjU4V3bEJUG6RNgQeekQviLvdibt6yrxZuP7vEdWAQ6xwWnkdFtLDuBkZQ8MXCTaUT3d9hB7M2m8YjTTVBX4jBf7J8qziEi.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66228.07
ETH 3559.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.01