Culinary Contest | Loitta fish curry.

in Ukraine on Steemlast month

Greetings, Steemit community. Today marks the continuation of the culinary competition, which is being thrown by @mariam.dariam mam.We are Bengalis with fish and rice. There is definitely a fish item on the daily food menu. So today I will share another fish curry recipe with you. I'll be cooking a Loitta fish curry, which you will definitely enjoy reading about below.

IMG_6054.jpg

Ingredients for making this recipe
Sl. No.
Ingredients
Quantity
01
Loitta fish
1kg
02
Coriander Leaves
As per need
03
Garlic
As per need
04
Salt
As per taste
05
Red chilli powder
2 Teaspoon
06
Turmeric powder
Half Teaspoon
07
Oil
4/5 Tablespoon
08
Onion
2
09
Green chili
5
10
Cumin Powder
half teaspoon
10
Coriander powder
half teaspoon
Making process

Step 1

First, the Loitta fish is cut and washed thoroughly. As these are softer than other fish, care must be taken while cutting them. At the same time, I cut the chilies, garlic, and onions.

IMG_6026.jpgIMG_6027.jpg
Step 2

After cutting, I heat oil in a pan on medium heat on the stove. When the oil is hot, add onions and garlic and fry them until light brown. Next, add salt, coriander powder, red chili powder, and turmeric powder to make the masala.

IMG_6030.jpgIMG_6037.jpg
Step 3

Then grind the spices well. Once that's boiling, add two cups of water. When the water boils, I put fish in it. If stir the fish after giving it, there is a strong possibility of breaking them. So there is no need to stir after putting the fish.

IMG_6039.jpgIMG_6043.jpg
Step 4

After boiling the curry for some time, add sliced ​​green chilies to it. And cover it for 2/3 min so that the fish gets cooked well. At the end of cooking the fish, I chopped coriander leaves and gave it on top.

IMG_6046.jpgIMG_6047.jpg
Step 5

After adding chopped coriander leaves, reduce the heat of the stove to boil for 1 minute, and then take it off the stove.

IMG_6051.jpg

Step 6

Then I poured it into a bowl to serve in front of everyone.

IMG_6052.jpg


I took a selfie with it before serving it to everyone

IMG_6057.jpg

My selfie with the final result of my cooking curry.

To participate in this fantastic competition, I would love to invite @shikhurana, @sadaf02, and @rashidaakter


Thanks for being with me and reading my post patiently❤️ .

Regards
@shawlin

image.png

Sort:  

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

Post.jpg


Curated by : @waterjoe

Greetings dear !
Your loitta fish curry looks very delicious. Your step by step information is very good. Thanks for inviting me in this contest. I already participated in this contest. Best of luck.

It is always a good day for a curry in my opinion :D and that looks really delicious @shawlin!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57475.27
ETH 2375.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34