Culinary Contest| Cooking Competition.

in Ukraine on Steem2 months ago

Hello, my fellow Steemit users and lovely Steem community members from Ukraine. For this culinary competition, I would like to thank @mariam.dariam .I am excited to enter this competition with my cooking skills as soon as it is announced. I must admit that entering this contest is a lot of pleasure for me.. I will present my cooked shrimp with pumpkin curry to you by participating in this contest. Here I also used Malabar Spinach to make it more tasty and healthy. Usually, kids don't like vegetables very much. But this recipe will be liked by adults as well as kids. My son loves curries like this one the most. Let's have my recipes ready so I may share them with everyone.

IMG_5560.jpg

Ingredients for making this recipe
Sl. No.
Ingredients
Quantity
01
Shrimp
1/2 kg
02
Pumpkin
1/2 cup
03
Malabar Spinach
As per need
04
Salt
As per taste
05
Red chilli powder
2 Teaspoon
06
Turmeric powder
Half Teaspoon
07
Oil
4/5 Tablespoon
08
Onion
2
09
Green chili
5
10
Onion
2
11
Coriander Powder
Half Teaspoon
Making process

Step 1
  • In the first step, I cut the sweet pumpkin, Malabar Spinach, and other ingredients into small pieces. Washed them with clean water, and prepared them to start cooking. After that, I peeled the prawns, sprinkled them with a little turmeric powder, pepper powder, and salt, and fried them in oil. When the prawns are done frying, in the same oil the onions, green chillies, and garlic cloves stirring constantly.I waited until it was lightly fried.
IMG_5536.jpgIMG_5537.jpg
IMG_5535.jpgIMG_5539.jpg
Step 2
  • After that, I added turmeric powder, dry chili powder, and cumin powder and stirred it again for a while. A little water should be added to it to cook it well.
IMG_5540.jpgIMG_5541.jpg
IMG_5542.jpgIMG_5545.jpg
Step 3
  • When the masala is cooked well, add the fried prawns that I kept earlier. Then again I added some more water to cook the prawns well.
IMG_5546.jpgIMG_5547.jpg
Step 4
  • When the prawns are cooked well, add the chopped Malabar spinach and stir again. After some time, cut sweet pumpkin pieces should also be given. I covered it with a lid for some time to cook it.
IMG_5551.jpgIMG_5554.jpg
Step 5
  • I Covered it with a lid on a medium flame. After some time I opened the lid and stirred it and water was added little by little as per requirement till it was cooked properly.
IMG_5556.jpgIMG_5559.jpg
Step 6
  • When the water inside it became dry and mushy, I turned off the stove and poured it into a bowl.

IMG_5561.jpg


IMG_5566.jpg

My selfie with the final result of my cooking curry.

Thanks for being with me and reading my post patiently❤️ .

Regards
@shawlin

image.png

Sort:  

Your dish looks beautiful and yummy, I like any food with shrimp because of it's healthy benefit. Success

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67467.65
ETH 3470.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71