Contest "View from my window" #34

in Ukraine on Steem10 months ago

WhatsApp Image 2023-07-24 at 20.57.08.jpg
Canva

Greetings to all steemains from Sri Lanka. Today I am going to participate one of the beautiful contest in Ukraine on Steem community. The contest title is "Contest "View from my window" #34" organized by @strecoza. First of all I would like to thanks her. This is one of my favourite contest. Because we can see beauty of around the world by this contest. Today I have some photos I have taken while go on a trip. I would like to explain them according to the occasion.

Today I am talking about an excursion I took by train. Badulla in Sri Lanka is a very beautiful area. Badulla is an area full of mountains, waterfalls and forests with a cold climate. The view from the mountain railway is very beautiful. It is difficult to capture the beauty that is visible to the naked eye on camera. But here is a photo I took from the train.

WhatsApp Image 2023-07-24 at 16.33.53 (2).jpg

It is my habit to look out the window while traveling on a train or bus. So taking a photo as a memory of that scene is my hobby. So I was able to give value to that hobby because of this contest. So in this image you can see a beautiful painting made of the valley below, the mountain range covered with fog and the blue sky.

WhatsApp Image 2023-07-24 at 16.33.49 (2).jpg

Do you see the valley below? It is a beautiful area full of trees. Seeing this, I also want to live in such an environment. You can see the tiny houses below. And thousands of hectares of green land. So imagine how high this railway line is. The highest railway station in Sri Lanka is located near here. Due to this beautiful environment, the train journey was not tiring.

WhatsApp Image 2023-07-24 at 16.33.48 (2).jpg

That's how we ended a two-day trip after visiting beautiful places. We came by public service bus. It was a little late when I came to Colombo from Badulla. Coming back to the city from such a beautiful place is a big change. When we come to the city from the green Badulla, we can only see buildings. There is no such quiet environment in the city. So this is how Colombo city looked to me that day from the back glass of the bus. That's how we ended another beautiful trip.

WhatsApp Image 2023-07-24 at 16.33.55.jpg

Today I talked about how I saw the environment from the window one day. How many beautiful things in this world can we see through the windows. But we don't get to take photos of all those moments. But because of this contest, there is interest in it. Thank you again for this contest and the community Ukraine on Steem. Your vision is very broad. Good luck to you all.

Finally I would like to invite @sudaraka96, @sandimal, @m-fdo, @randulakoralage for this contest.

THANK YOU!

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Гарні фото)), радію вашому хоббі))
Дякую за участь.

Here you have given a nice description on your trip through the window. Images are very clear. Congratulations for your post in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67730.39
ETH 3820.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55