Contest | Color palette | PINK FLOWERS

WhatsApp Image 2023-07-20 at 15.51.35.jpg
Edited by using Canva

Hello friends. i hope you are all well. Today I am going to take part contest which known as Contest -Color palette organized by @olesia. Colour code of the this week is pink. So I am going to talk about pink flowers. I found a few kinds of flowers according to this week colour code. So friends, this is my entry post.

Japanese Rose(Portlaca grandiflora)
WhatsApp Image 2023-07-20 at 08.53.48ds (2).jpg

In Sri Lanka this flower called as Japanese Rose. This is a flower belonging to the Portulacaceae family. A plant with thin oblong leaves. It is a sun-loving plant and grows rapidly. The flowers bloom with the morning sun and wither by the afternoon. There are several varieties of red, white, purple, pink and yellow flowers.

Pink Hibiscus(Hibiscus)
WhatsApp Image 2023-07-20 at 08.53.45 (2).jpg

Hibiscus is another famous flower in Sri Lanka. In different types several varieties of these flowers have spread in my country. This is a pink hibiscus flower. Hibiscus flowers are known by the nicknames of "Wada mal" and "Shoe flower" in Sri Lanka. These flowers are not in my garden. I took this photo on the side of the road on my way to work.

Lotus(Nelumbo nucifera)
WhatsApp Image 2023-07-20 at 08.56.38 (2).jpg
-

This is a pink lotus flower. A type of flower that grows near water and swamps. In Sri Lanka this is known as Nelum. Used for religious purposes and as a symbol of purity. I took this photo from a pond made for garden decoration.

Rain lily(Zephyranthes)
WhatsApp Image 2023-07-20 at 08.53.47 (2).jpg

Rain lily is an ornamental flower that is spread all over the world. A genus of flowers belonging to the Amaryllidoideae family. Bears thin long dark green leaves. When I took this photo, there was only one flower in bloom. Because it is a pink flower, I thought to present this flower in this contest today.

Pink Bougainvillea(Bougainvellea)
WhatsApp Image 2023-07-20 at 16.51.57 (2).jpg

Bougainvillea is another flowering tree with distinctive ornamental flowers. By the time of flowering these trees are completely covered with flowers and thorns are present all over the tree. There are several varieties with pink, purple, red, orange, white, yellow flowers. What you see in the image above is a bunch of pink bougainvillea flowers.

Roses(Rosa)
WhatsApp Image 2023-07-20 at 08.53.46 (2).jpg

This is a pink rose flower. The rose is one of the most famous decorative flowers in the world. And a flower with a high market value. This is a blooming rose in my garden.

Unknown pink Flowers of me

For this contest, I took photos of the pink flowers I saw. But I don't know the names of some flowers. So, because they are also beautiful, I thought of putting those photos in this post.

WhatsApp Image 2023-07-20 at 08.56.31 (2).jpg
WhatsApp Image 2023-07-20 at 08.53.48 (2).jpg

So friends this is the end of my post. I hope you all are enjoy with my post. Finally I would like to invite @besticofinder, @vishwara, @thisarani96 for this contest.

THANK YOU!

Sort:  

You can use the "PlantNet" app for Unknown flowers and leaves.

Thank you sister. It is a good source.

What beautiful flowers Mother Nature gives us. We can admire all colors and the pink flowers you show us are beautiful. Congratulations and success in the contest. Happy and blessed day to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55