"View from my window" #28

in Ukraine on Steem11 months ago

Good day friends

How are you all doing today? I hope everything is alright. I woke up this morning feeling quite exhausted. I slept in my aunty's house last night because I travelled to get something important from her, for my academic purpose.

My aunty lives in a 3 storey-building in Portharcourt, Nigeria and she has three children. I woke this morning and decide to take pictures of the plantation downstairs in the neighboring compound so that I can use it as memories of the day i slept in her house.

IMG_20230416_134452_83.jpg

The plantain trees are so many and they are good and planted at the right place. My aunty once told me yesterday that the compound was once a catholic church and she further said that the church members bought their own land and made a little building that will be conducive for worship.

IMG_20230416_134452_84.jpg

The church members packed out to their permanent site after 4 months and the owner of the church's land decided to continue his plantain farming because that land was once a plantain farm before he gave out to the church to use since he's also a member of the church. The man is so generous.

IMG_20230416_134445_391.jpg

The man continued the plantation farming and he's enjoying from it. The plantain trees and big but they look small from where I took the picture upstairs in her visitor's room. My aunty even saw when I took the pictures and she told me to be careful so that my phone doesn't fall inside the compound and get damage.

IMG_20230416_134448_246.jpg

CategoryDetails
Cameraitel A35
Image contentPlantain trees
Photographer@saintprisca
Date18/05/23

The land is a very big one to farm and am sure farmer will want to have a farmland like this, the land is even well fenced and has a gate. I really love the setting of the land. I hope you enjoyed my post?

Participate in this contest by @strecoza through this link 👉 Contest

I Invite @olesia, @goodybest and @stephenkendal to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for APRIL 2023

Curated by - @goodybest

 11 months ago 

Logopit_1673449593323.png

 11 months ago 

Дякую за участь

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60