Culinary Сontest | Jollof Rice 🍚

IMG_1715237431289.jpg

Good day everyone, my fellow steemians I greet you all to day I am taking part on the contest which is my favorite dish 🥘.

To be sincere I love so many dishes but of all my favorite is the jollof rice mixed with beans. In preparing this dish your ingredients are : rice, pepper, vegetable oil, a ball of onion crayfish, fresh fish, tomato 🍅 beans, knorr seasonings and salt.

In preparing this dish you will first boil your rice separately in a pot then when it is halfdone you then drain out the water.

Then in another pot you will boil your beans also till it is halfdone so that everything are going to go uniformly. Then next on you pound your pepper and crayfish together till it is well pounded then next on you slice your onion in little chunks then you keep that aside.

IMG_1715237435596.jpg

IMG_1715237443672.jpg

IMG_1715237440915.jpg

Next on you drain your beans aside, in a bigger pot that can contain both the rice and the beans, you add in your vegetable oil, add in your tomatoes then you stir it for a minute or two next you add in your already pounded pepper and crayfish then you stir it for some time then you add in the desired quantity of water that will cook the rice and beans till it is ready.

Add your seasoning to taste in my case I will be using knorr seasonings, because am cooking 5 cups of rice and a cup of beans each cup of rice is two knorr seasonings and each cup of beans is a cube of knorr seasonings and am adding just 1 cup of beans.

Adding it up I will be using 11 seasoning cubes. Then to the tomatoes and pepper 🌶 which I have already added water I will put in my seasoning and salt then I will stir for a while next I will cover it for 10 minutes to boil after boiling I will add my beans and rice stir it till it is properly mixed up.

Then allow it to boil close to drying point then add your onion at the top ⏫ then cover it to dry then you can now serve.

Inviting @bonaventure24 @anthony002 and @onomzy001 to join me.....

Thanks for reading 🙏🙏🙏...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66228.07
ETH 3559.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.01