Culinary Сontest

Assalamu Alaikum Wa Rahmatullah Everyone

This is @rumanaafroz, from Bangladesh.

Dear community!

How are you all friends? Hope everyone is safe and sound. Alhamdulillah I am fine too.
Like every week, I have come to participate in the cooking competition organized by @mariam.dariam admin. I think there are simple recipes or recipes in rural life. With the change of era, there has been a radical change in rural life. Despite the change of many things, there is still no change in the recipe of eating mudri with the common semai in our area. This semai is called Bengali Semai Ranna in the rural language. Today I will show you that Bengali Semai Ranna recipe.
The ingredients I need for this semai recipe are;

ingredientsQuantity
Semai250 grams
Sugar200 grams
Milk500 grams
Nuts, raisinsquantity
Cardamom, cinnamon, bay leaf, 2 piecesquantity
Saltlikequantity

Step 1

In the first step, I arranged the necessary elements in one place as a work facility.

Step 2

Then I opened the packet and took out 250 grams of semai and fried the semai with a little soybean oil.

(

Step 3

In the 3rd step, I added milk to the pot. When the milk became thick, I also added cardamom, cinnamon, and bay leaves to it.

Step 4

After 5 minutes of boiling in the milk, add salt, and after that add sugar for another 5 minutes.

Step 5

In the 5th step I added the fried semai to the milk.

Step 6

At this stage, when the semai became a little thick, I added almonds and raisins. After boiling for 2 minutes, I took out the semai and sat down to eat it with wraps.

It is very good to eat like this.
I end here by saying goodbye to everyone. Thanks everyone.
I would like to invite
@ginworld ,
@zorajaime and
@mariarodriguez
to participate in this competition.

Thanks alot for reading .
Good luck to you.

Best regards
Rumana Afroz

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68707.59
ETH 3845.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63