My Winter Mood

in Ukraine on Steem7 months ago

INTRODUCTION
Hello creative Steemians and welcome to another exciting contest brought to us by the Admins of Ukraine on Steem and i want to appreciate @olesia for bringing about this Engaging topic " Winter Mood"

Winter is usually a cold season though sometimes its fun and has its own positive feature but sometimes it has its own negative side effects.

My winter mood is very boring because am allergic to the cold and often spend my time indoors Below is my winter experience which i will love to share with you all.

IMG-20231215-WA0072.jpg

@queenella1 my phone

My Winter experience

Winter which is commonly known in Nigeria as Hamattan is a very very cold season which leaves people to stay indoors often with warm attires such as hoodies, socks, hand gloves and many more. i had a horrible experience some weeks ago that I'll love to share..

So i woke up one cold Sunday morning with a running stomach so i rushed to the toilet to relieve myself with the thought that there is water and i was already running late for church service, after destroying the toilet as a result of what i ate that trouble me i noticed that there was no water and no lights to pump water.

IMG-20231215-WA0065.jpg

@queenella1 my phone

Number one problem began coupled with the fact that i was running late i hade to go to our well in the compound to go fetch water so i could take my bath and clean up the toilet mess lo and behold the well was a disaster. we hardly use the well since we have a borehole in the compound. this was the beginning of another problem.

IMG-20231215-WA0074.jpg

@queenella1 my phone

I decided to walk miles in search of water and i had to double the hoodie i was wearing just because of the cold and the breeze was to much.

IMG-20231215-WA0069.jpg

@queenella1 my phone

At last i got to a well in the next street to fetch water though not to far from my house but far and i decided to fetch water and when i touched the water it was extremely freezing like though it was coming out from the fridge but i had no choice than to fetch it so i could clean up my mess...

IMG-20231215-WA0073.jpg

@queenella

After i finished fetching the water i carried one on my head to flush and the othe to have my bath so i could get ready for church because i was already running late.

IMG-20231215-WA0063.jpg

@queenella1

On getting to my house i noticed that the lights have been restored and my neighbors helped to turn on the pumping machine because it was obvious everyone needed water but didn't want to go through the stress i went through maybe because the didn't have a messy toilet like me..

IMG-20231215-WA0066.jpg

@queenella1

Out of anger I threw away the water i fetched because i suffered in the cold walking miles and the cold water that dripped on me only to get home and meet water it was so terrible but i had no choice. it was my mess and i had to clean it..

IMG-20231215-WA0064.jpg

@queenella1

At last i got running water from the tap but i went through stress.

CONCLUSION
Winter season could be interesting sometimes but then it has its horrible experience when faced with.

I want to appreciate the admins for this opportunity and i will like to invite @mosesstones, @usoro02, @adeade28 to join this contest.

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

 7 months ago 

Дякую за участь☺️

Yeah indeed Winter could be very interesting but horrible when faced with o love this expression beautiful experience put into writing welldone friend.

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For January 2024 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.93
ETH 3441.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63